Navigate Up
Sign In

Student Government Association

Beverly Hicks
Director of Student Activities
 

sga_logos_SGA_CC_DA.jpg
The Student Government Association (SGA) provides a forum for the open exchange of views and ideas on matters of importance to students. The SGA defends students’ rights, advocates on behalf of students, and helps to formulate academic and institutional policies that affect students. It governs student clubs, groups and organizations and provides funding via its SGA annual budget allocation from the City Colleges of Chicago.  Finally, the SGA plans and sponsors social and cultural events throughout the academic year.   

Governance

The SGA is governed by the Guidelines for the Organization and Operation of Student Government Associations, Academic & Student Policy, and the Board Policies and Procedures for Management and Government.                

SGA Officers

SGA officers are students elected as representatives by the student body. Officers are advised by their appointed advisor and the Associate Dean of Student Development (or designee). SGA offers must maintain a minimum of 6 credit hours with a cumulative grade point average of 2.75. Elections for SGA officers and senators occur annually during the spring semester. The SGA offers a great opportunity for students to develop or enhance their leadership skills.               
              
Senators               
Senators must maintain a minimum of 3 credit hours with a cumulative grade point average of 2.5 or greater to remain eligible to serve.           

General Membership

Membership is open to students that are in good academic and social standing, with a cumulative grade point average of 2.0.        

Get Involved!

Your SGA officers encourage students to get involved. If you have ideas that can benefit students or concerns, please contact one of your SGA officers.                
​​​​​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Related Services

                

SGA Officers Title​ Email​ Telephone​i
Samuel Bustamante President​ sbustamante13@student.ccc.edu (773) 838-7772​
Eve Stromidlo Vice President​ estromidlo@student.ccc.edu (773) 838-7772​​
Brayan Barajas Secretary​ bbarajas20@student.ccc.edu (773) 838-7772​​
Jesus Sanchez Treasurer​ jsanchez767@student.ccc.edu (773) 838-7772​​

                

SGA Advisors Title​ Email​ Telephone​
​Beverly Hicks ​Director of Student Activities bhicks17@ccc.edu ​(773) 838-7937
Roberto Torres Dean of Instruction rtorres30@ccc.edu (773) 838-7594

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 838-7777
Fax: 
 
7500 S. Pulaski Rd.
Room 1401
Chicago, IL 60652
Get Directions

Hours

Monday-Wednesday: 9am-5pm
Thursday: 9am-6pm
Friday: 9am-1pm

Related Services

Learn More

​Other Resources

Student Government Association