Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml
No
No

Leadership

Interim President - Dr. Eduardo Garza

Garza Main Self.jpg   



Dr. Eduardo Garza is currently the Interim President at Richard J. Daley College, one of the fastest growing community colleges in the U.S.  Daley College, considered a Hispanic Serving Institution, serves over 17,000 degree seeking and adult education students.  

Previously, Dr. Garza served as Dean of Student Services, a department with an array of services that range from Academic Advising to Admissions and Records.  Dr. Garza co-led the college’s graduation initiative, which is showing promising results.  By making data-driven decisions and rethinking how to deliver optimal student supports, Daley College is now one of a few colleges throughout the state showing significant improvement in the completion and graduation rate.    

Prior to his role as Dean, Dr. Garza served as Director of Intergovernmental Affairs for the Chicago Public Schools, the 3rd largest school district in the country.  As Director, Eduardo was instrumental in leading the school district’s initiatives around groundbreaking policies.  Dr. Garza built a reputation as a consensus builder creating strategic partnerships between government officials, community based organizations and the Chicago Public Schools.    

Dr. Garza received his bachelors in Sociology and masters in Urban Planning and Policy at the University of Illinois at Chicago.  He earned his Doctorate degree in Educational Leadership from DePaul University.      


Daley Leadership Team

​Michael Crawford
Dean of Instruction
mcrawford34@ccc.edu

Helena Craules
Associate Dean of Instruction
hcraules@ccc.edu

Melissa Flores
Dean of Adult Education
mflores77@ccc.edu

Silvia Villa
Associate Dean of Adult Education
svilla8@ccc.edu
          
Jean Johnson           
Dean of Continuing Education           
jjohnson2@ccc.edu           

Eileen Lynch           
Dean of Student Services 
elynch4​@ccc.edu

Erin Sullivan
Associate Dean of Student Services            
esullivan16@ccc.edu         
             
Crystal Washington            
Executive Director of Business Services            

Ronald Martin       
Director of Security           
rmartin1@ccc.edu           
             
Ronald Versetto        
Director of Information Technology           
rversetto@ccc.edu          
​​​​​