Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Biological Sciences

Ramon Castro

Department Chair
 

Welcome to the Biological Sciences Department at Kennedy-King College! The primary goal of the biology department is to provide our students with an outstanding education in the biological sciences. Whether our students continue onto a four-year institution, or go directly into the workforce, they receive a strong biology foundation at Kennedy-King College. We offer classes that cover several of today's most exciting developments and research in the field. From Introductory Biology to Microbiology, the Kennedy-King College Biological Sciences department prepares all students for Biology in the 21st Century.
​​

 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name ​Phone ​Email Office​
Ramon Castro​ ​773-602-6849 Rcastro52@ccc.edu ​ Y249
Arlicia Corley​ ​773-602-5211 acorley@ccc.edu ​ Y243
Mario De La Haye, MD​ 773-602-5158​ mdelahaye@ccc.edu ​ Y246
Christopher Nkuku, MD ​773-602-5156 cnkuku@ccc.edu ​ Y247
Danielle O'Neal​ ​773-602-5123 Doneal15@ccc.edu ​ Y248
Khalid Uddin​ 773-602-5212​ kuddin@ccc.edu  Y249
Ayanna Williams​ ​773-602-5215 Awilliams575@ccc.edu ​ Y247
Clifford Wilson​ ​773-602-5159 Cwilson20@ccc.edu ​ Y248
Adjunct:​
Marjorie Cephus​ 773-602-5209​ mcephus@ccc.edu ​ Y243
Eugene Hamilton​ 773-487-3644​ ehamilton@ccc.edu ​ Y245
Monica Horton​ 773-602-5209​ Mhorton13@ccc.edu ​ Y243
Joseph Kyle​ 773-602-5210​ jkyle@ccc.edu ​ Y245
Lab Technician:​
Chad Ellis​ 773-602-5497​ cellis@ccc.edu ​Suite Y241
    

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 602-5209
Fax: 
(773) 602-5108
6301  South Halsted
Suite Y-241
Chicago, IL 60621
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Publications

Related Services

Learn More