Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Business-Computer Information Systems

Gregory Blair
Department Chair
 

The Business/CIS programs at KKC are designed to prepare students to make the most effective use of information technology and business concepts for transfer to a four-year college/university and complete their studies in a chosen field of business or information technology.   

The Business/CIS department combines many technical aspects of information technology programs with modern business practices. The programs of the BUS/IT department focus on the practical areas of computer programming, operating systems, web development, and database management along with concentrated areas of entrepreneurship, marketing, finance, and accounting. ​

Faculty & Staff

​Faculty
​Nam​e​ Phone ​Email ​Office
Gregory Blair​, Chair (773) 602-5254​ gblair@ccc.edu ​Y-267
​Steven Burris ​(773) 487-6841​ sburris1@ccc.edu ​Y-263
​Ebony Crump ​(773) 602-5262​ ecrump2@ccc.edu ​Y-116
Preps Fiadzigbe ​(773) 487-6841 pfiadzigbe@.ccc.edu ​Y-263
Daniel Forbes ​(773) 487-6847  dforbes3@ccc.edu ​Y-116
​Witt Hawkins ​(773) 487-6841 whawkins2@ccc.edu ​Y-263
​Victoria Howard ​(773) 487-6842 vhoward8@ccc.edu ​Y-263
​Rhonda Howell ​(773) 487-6841 rhowell@ccc.edu ​Y-263
​Kimberly Kountz ​(773) 602-5519 kkountz@ccc.edu ​Y-263
​Kent Latimore ​(773) 487-6841 klatimore@ccc.edu ​Y-263
Reginald Lomax ​(773) 487-6841 rlomax4@ccc.edu ​Y-263
​Doris Pledger ​(773) 487-6841​ dpledger1@ccc.edu ​Y-263
Perpetua Ruiz​ ​(773) 602-5263 pruiz@ccc.edu ​Y-271
​Lorethea Spencer ​(773) 502-5172​ lspencer6@ccc.edu​
Carol Walker​ (773) 602-5267​ cwalker106@ccc.edu ​Y-269
 

Related Services

    

        

 

        

 

        

 

        

 

        

        

        

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 602-5324 Ext. 5268
Fax: 
(773) 602-5370
6301 South Halsted
Y Building, Suite 265
Chicago, IL 60621
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Publications

Related Services