Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Communications

Terry Clark and Vera Barkus

Department Chair and Co-Chair
 
The Communications Department provides a fundamental education in language skills. We recognize that students take courses for enrichment or to transfer to four-year institutions or qualify for employment. We reach out to students with innovative teaching and assessment methods, including instructional technology, peer group learning and evaluation, team teaching, writing across the curriculum, and tutor assisted learning. We emphasize a unique approach to reading, writing and speaking, and prepare our students for the workforce and institutions of higher learning with the ability to read and think critically and analytically.

We offer courses in English, French, Literature, Reading, Spanish and Speech Communications.
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

​Name ​Phone ​Email ​Office
Vera P. Barkus​ (​773) 602-5223 vbarkus@ccc.edu ​Y178
Brandie Booker​ ​(773) 602-5179 bbooker@ccc.edu ​Y175
​Fritz Bush ​(773) 602-5178 fbush@ccc.edu Y175​
​Pamela Cannamore ​(773) 602-5230 pcannamore1@ccc.edu ​Y173
​Terry Clark ​(773) 602-5181 tsclark@ccc.edu ​Y176
​Giano Cromley ​(773) 602-5180 gcromley@ccc.edu ​Y177
​Duane Davis ​(773) 487-3781 ddavis01@ccc.edu ​Y174
​Martha Vertreace-Doody ​(773) 602-5182 mvertreace-doody@ccc.edu ​Y177
​Corey Hall ​(773) 602-5228 crhall@ccc.edu Y174
​Mariama Hodari ​(773) 602-5300 mhodari@ccc.edu ​Y179
​Jennifer Howell ​(773) 602-5562 jhowell10@ccc.edu ​Y181
​Rosemary Jackson ​(773) 602-5171 rrjackson@ccc.edu ​Y181
​Meryl L. Junious ​(773) 602-5187 mjunious@ccc.edu ​Y178
​Heidi Fritz-Mweru ​(773) 602-5186 hfritz@ccc.edu ​Y173
​Sonia Delgado-Tall ​(773) 602-5224 stall@ccc.edu ​Y179

​Clerical Support Staff

 

Joanna Johnson ​(773) 602-5176 jejohnson@ccc.edu ​Suite Y174
 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 602-5176
Fax: 
(773) 602-5192
6401 South Halsted Street
Y Building Suite Y174
Chicago, IL 60621
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Related Services