Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Humanities, Fine Arts, Theatre

Janet Berardo, Ph.D.

Department Chair
 

The Department comprises a number of disciplines from the study of the earliest civilizations to the philosophy of the mind, from world literature to the study of comparative mythology and great religions of the world, from the beginning of theatre in ancient Greece to the latest Broadway plays and Hollywood movies, from music through the ages to the appreciation of art.

The department also offers an introductory course in Latin which is useful for beginning students and those entering the fields of nursing and law.​

 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name​ Phone​ ​Email ​Office
Janet Berardo, Ph.D.​ ​(773) 602-5196 jberardo@ccc.edu ​Y180
​Curtis Prince, M.D. ​(773) 602- 5315 cpronce@ccc.edu ​Y183
​Samuel Akainyah ​(773) 602-5195 sakainyah@ccc.edu ​Y182
​Desmond McFarlane ​(773) 602-5242 dmcfarlane@ccc.edu ​Y182
Adjunct Faculty:​
Peter Carney​ ​(773) 602-5315 pcarney@ccc.edu ​Y183
​Christopher Clemente ​(773) 602-5195 profchrisclemente@gmail.com ​Y182
Rosanna Di Salvo​ ​(773) 602-5388 rdisalvo@ccc.edu ​Y185
​Martin C J Miller ​(773) 602-5195 mmiller97@ccc.edu ​Y182
​Judith M Miller ​(773) 602-5195 jmiller147@ccc.edu ​Y182
​Charles Spencer ​(773) 602-5388 cspencer25@ccc.edu ​Y183
​Donald Sprague ​(773) 602-5185 dsprague@ccc.edu ​Y183
​Kristen Williams ​(773) 602-5388 kwilliams@ccc.edu ​Y185

​Clerical Support:

Judith Chaney

(773) 602-5195

jchaney@ccc.edu

Y182

 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 602-5195
Fax: 
(773) 602-5192
6401 South Halsted Street
Academic Building, Suite Y171
Chicago, IL 60621
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Publications

Related Services