Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Social Sciences

Daniel Simpson

Department Chair
 
The Social Sciences Department commits to serving its students who need to meet the general education core requirements in the discipline for the AA, AAS, and AS degrees.  These degrees prepare students to transfer to a four-year institution, enter and compete in a global workforce and live in communities challenged by changing socioeconomic needs, cultural diversity and technology.  

The Social Sciences Department provides general education core requirements, advanced classes in specific disciplines such as sociology, psychology, history and political science, and criminal justice, and other courses which are required by other programs, specifically in the applied sciences. Many of our courses meet the Illinois Articulation Initiative criteria.
 
 

Faculty & Staff

Name​ Phone​ ​Email ​Office
Eurydice Bevly​ ​(773) 602-5173   ebevly@ccc.edu ​Y261
​Edward Butler  ​(773) 602-5305 ebutlerccc17@ccc.edu ​Y132
​Dorothee Butts ​(773) 602-5173 dbutts@ccc.edu ​Y131
​Frederick Douglas-Dixon ​(773) 602-5305 fdixon4@ccc.edu ​Y132
​Bonnie Harrison, Ph.D. ​(773) 602-5170 bharrison9@ccc.edu ​Y139
​Leland Jackson, Jr. ​(773) 602-5371 ljackson@ccc.edu ​W252
​John Kaestner ​(773) 602- 5173 jkaestner@ccc.edu ​Y132
​Larry Lichtenstein, Ph.D. (773) 602-5305​ llictenstein@ccc.edu ​Y132
​Lewis Myers, Jr., J.D. ​(773) 602-5166 lmyers@ccc.edu ​Y140
​Daniel Simpson ​(773) 602-5174 dsimpson1@ccc.edu ​Y143
​Jack Smith, Jr. ​(773) 602-5169 jsmith1@ccc.edu ​Y141
​Patrick Taitt ​(773) 602-5305 ptaitt@ccc.edu ​Y132
​LaRoma White ​(773) 602-5166 lwhite12@ccc.edu ​Y140
​Ted Williams ​(773) 602-5169 twilliams3@ccc.edu ​Y 141
​Kristin Wright ​(773) 602-5305 kwright53@ccc.edu ​Y 132
 -

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 602-5173
Fax: 
(773) 602-5163
6401 South Halsted Street
Y Building - Y131
Chicago, IL 60621
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Publications

Related Services

Learn More