Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Nursing Assistant (Basic)

Monique Carter

Program Coordinator
 
Continuing Education Certificate (CEC)
This Illinois Department of Public Health approved certificate program for Basic Nursing Assistant (BNA) prepares students to work in the health care industry as a CNA. Students will be introduced to the discipline of nursing and the basic approaches to patient care. The role of the CNA as an assistant to the licensed nurse and member of the health care team is studied and practiced in the classroom, laboratory and clinical setting. Upon successful completion of all components of the program, the graduate must pass the State competency exam to become a Certified Nursing Assistant in the State of Illinois.​  
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name Phone Email Room
Monique Carter -
Program Manager
(312) 850-7348 mcarter91@ccc.edu 3532
Sherry Ross -
Lead BNA Instructor
(312) 850-7348 sross31@ccc.edu  
       
Instructors      

Carolyn Alford

(312) 850-7432

calford@ccc.edu

 
Shirley Butler (312) 850-7432 sbutler26@ccc.edu  
Carlendia Madden  (312) 850-7432 cmadden2@ccc.edu
Florida Spearman   fspearman@ccc.edu  
Sarah Smith   sbrown183@ccc.edu  
       
 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7348
Fax: 
 
4624 W. Madison Street
 
Chicago, IL 60644
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Related Services