Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Admissions

Alex Underwood

Registrar
 

At City Colleges of Chicago (CCC), we are committed to providing our students a broad range of educational opportunities and services to help them achieve their education and career goals. We serve a highly diverse student population, including full-time, part-time, transfer, disabled, under-represented, military veteran, and international students.           

CCC is an open enrollment institution and students are accepted year-round. See below for program-specific application and registration instructions.           

CREDIT             

ccc.edu/credit​         

Students working towards a degree or certificate should 
fill out an onlin​e application for admissions. Once your application has been processed, you will receive an acceptance letter that includes your Student ID number.

Once you have been admitted, you will need to attend the New Student Orientation. For a complete overview of the registration process, including information about taking the placement exam, residency requirements, advising, and registration, download our New Student Registration checklist [PDF]. 

               

EARLY COLLEGE FOR HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS             

ccc.edu/earlycollege

City Colleges of Chicago offers free college-level classes to high school students through our Dual Enrollment and Dual Credit* programs. These programs help students reduce the amount of time and money needed to complete two- and four-year degrees.

To start, fill out an online app​lication​ for admissions. Next, download the Early College Registration checklist [PDF] and follow the steps to complete the registration process.​

*Students interested in the Dual Credit program should speak with their high school representative to learn more.

               

ADULT EDUCATION             

ccc.edu/adulted​

City Colleges of Chicago offers tuition free GED, English as a Second Language (ESL), Adult Basic Education (ABE), and U.S. Citizenship preparation classes. To register, visit the 
Adult Education Department​ at the college of your choice or call 773-COLLEGE.

For a complete overview of the Adult Education registration process, download our Adult Education Registration checklist​ [PDF].​​​​  

​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​
Why City Colleges of Chicago Is a Great Choice

    ​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name Phone Email Office
Alex Underwood - Registrar
(312) 850-7125 aunderwood3@ccc.edu 1325
Sherrea Washington -
Assistant Registrar
(312) 850-7379 swashington@ccc.edu 1325
Andra Barnes (312) 850-7340 abarnes42@ccc.edu 1502
Patricia Perez (312) 850-7162 pperez72@ccc.edu 1502
Greg Shumpert (312) 850-7009 gshumpert@ccc.edu 1502
Arthur Horton (312) 850-7139 ahorton12@ccc.edu 1502
Briana Hargraves (312) 850-7006 bhargraves@ccc.edu 1502
Latisha Wagner (312) 850-7007 lwagner3@ccc.edu 1502
Chinicci Hampton (312) 850-7007 champton31@ccc.edu 1502

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7007
Fax: 
(312) 850-7008
1900 West Van Buren Avenue
Room 1502
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Mon.-Wed.: 9:00 am-5:00 pm
Thursday: 9:00 am-6:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am-1:00 pm
Saturday: CLOSED

SPECIAL HOURS:
Mon. 6/2/14-Tues. 6/3/14:
9:00 am-6:00 pm

Publications

​Other Resources

New Student Orientation Video​     

Disability Access Center         

Veterans Services         

COMPASS Placement Test Preparation         

Understanding Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP)