Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Humanities & Fine Arts Department

Pok Hon Yu 

Department Chair
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Mission Statement

The Department of Humanities and Fine Arts supports the mission of Malcolm X College by facilitating the development of oral, visual, written communication skills, and critical analysis, through an understanding of the Fine Arts and Humanities. 
 ​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name​ Phone Email ​Office
Department Chair      
Pok Hon Yu    (312) 850-7325 pyu8@ccc.edu 2401-U​
       
Art and Fine Arts      
Ben Rubin (312) 850-7334 brubin@ccc.edu 2401-037
Michelle Perkins (Art) (312) 850-7892 Mperkins5@cc.edu 2401-038
       
Humanities      
Khadi King (Fine Arts) (312) 850-7295 kking53@ccc.edu 2401-034
       
Philosophy      
Carole Heath Ph. D. (312) 850-7316 cheath2@ccc.edu 2401-039
       
Spanish      
Maria (Gaby) Muralles-Ball (312) 850-7261 gmurallesball@ccc.edu 2401-032
Todd Lakin (312) 850-7295 tlakin@ccc.edu 2401-029
       
Theater      
Linnea Forsberg (312) 850-7298 lforsberg@ccc.edu 2401-035
Reginah Walton (312) 850-7331 Rwalton01@ccc.edu 2401-036
       
Staff      
Tonya Gilmer - CCA II (312) 850-7306 tgilmer@ccc.edu 2519-34

Related Services

​​

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7306
Fax: 
(312) 850-7304
1900 W. Jackson Blvd.
Room 2401U
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Publications