Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Information Technology (IT)

Debra Cronin

IT Director
 

We will be working to improve the website to create a customer service centric site that provides self-help capabilities, multiple methods of locating information and interacting with the Office of Information Technology (OIT) here at Malcolm X.

OIT provides information technology services and resources that support and enhance Malcolm X College’s teaching, learning, research, and administrative activities.  OIT’s primary goal is to provide technology services that enable our students, faculty, and staff to be successful at Malcolm X. OIT staff strive to provide excellent customer service, respond to the changing needs of the college community, and make it easy and convenient for everyone to use technology at Malcolm X.

It is OIT’s vision that information technology at Malcolm X become a nationally recognized model among two-year public institutions by: 

  • Creating and supporting a transparent and seamless environment for academic learning, creative endeavors, and appropriate research.
  • Enabling student success, facilitating faculty activities and supporting efficient and effective administration of the college.
  • Utilizing technology to foster collaboration among its diverse community of students, faculty, and staff.
  • Promoting and supporting continuous technology innovation.
  • Measuring the success of information technology accomplishments by its relevance to the college’s mission.               
                    
    In summary, it is very important to us in OIT that all of our customers are completely satisfied with their service experience. OIT believes that the future at Malcolm X depends on our ability to retain our customers (students, faculty and staff) by providing exceptional experiences.               
                    
    Debra Cronin               
    IT Director               
                    

    Self Service Support?

  • Faculty / Staff Support

    Student Support

    faculty Students


    IT Staff Support:   

  • (312) 850-7153 (MXC)
  • (312) 553-2600 (CCC)
  • MXCHelpDesk@ccc.edu (email)
  • Submit an Online Helpdesk Request​
  •   
​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

IT Staff Main Campus  

   

   

   

Debra Cronin -
IT Director   

(312) 850-7154

dcronin1@ccc.edu             

1614          

Brittany Thornton
Manager of IT Services       

(312) 850-3526   

Bthornton6@ccc.edu          

1614          

Arthur Malsen
IT Coordinator

(312) 850-3526   

amalsen@ccc.edu             

1614          

Cleveland Thompson
IT Systems Administrator

(312) 850-3526   

cthompson@ccc.edu             

1614          

John Garcia
PT Service Associate

(312) 850-3526 

jgarcia929@ccc.edu     

1614     

Magdalena Zarazua
PT Service Associate

(312) 850-3526 mzarazua@ccc.edu 1614

Carrie Marshall
PT Service Associate

(312) 850-3526​ cmarshall@ccc.edu 1614

Deiron Johnson
PT Service Associate

(312) 850-3526​  

djohnson719@ccc.edu

1614  

 

           

           

Technology Integration

           

           

           

Dashaun C. Hits
Technology Integration Specialist

(312) 850-7471 

dhits1@ccc.edu

0515 

           

           

           

           

IT Lab Staff

                  

                  

Adebunmi Adeboje   
Lab Manager

(312) 850- 7242 

aadeboje1@ccc.edu                 

0208                 

           

           

           

           

Web Staff    
Alonzo Rhoden
Web Manager
(312) 850-3526 arhoden@ccc.edu 1614
   
AV Staff    
Sydney Adams
(312) 850-3526
sadams3@ccc.edu 1614
Alex Ajishegiri
(312) 8 50-3526 aajishegiri@ccc.edu
1614
 

                  

                  

IT Staff WSLC Campus

           

           

Ernest Brown
PT Service Associate​
(312) 850-7420 ebrown76@ccc.edu
     
​​

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7153
Fax: 
(312) 850-4509
1900 W. Van Buren
1614
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Monday-Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Friday 7:30 AM - 5 PM
Saturday 9 AM - 2 PM

Publications

Related Services