Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Nursing Department

Dr. Marsha Atkins

Dean of Nursing
 
The 2016 A.A.S. Degree in Nursing application cycle is open for submissions thru May 29, 2016.

The Fall 2016 Practical Nursing application cycle is open for submissions thru May 27, 2016.


Careers in Nursing 

                    
The Nursing Program is a two-year, 69-credit hour program. Graduates of the Nursing Program successfully meet the requirements for the Associate in Applied Science Degree in Nursing (A.A.S.) and qualify to take the National Council Licensure Examination for Registered Nurses (NCLEX-RN). The curriculum comprises general education, science, and nursing courses. The natural and social science principles are integrated throughout the curriculum.                    
                 
Affiliations                   
The program is affiliated with various hospitals, clinics, nursing homes, and other community agencies to offer students the best supervised clinical learning experiences available in medical-surgical, mental health, maternal-child health, pediatric, and gerontological nursing. The curriculum is designed to prepare the student for employment as a Registered Nurse in a variety of settings such as: hospitals, clinics, nursing homes, physician offices, schools, public health, government, the military, and industry.    
                      
Training                   
Students who want to pursue a nursing career should have a sincere desire to work with people and be empathetic to their needs. Becoming a nursing professional is rigorous, but most nurses derive considerable satisfaction from knowing that their work contributes directly to the well-being of others.                    
                   
​​​​​​​​​​​
 
 

Faculty & Staff

Administration           

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Marsha Atkins Dean of Nursing (312) 850-7202 matkins15@ccc.edu​
Dr. Gwendolyn Rice Associate Dean of Nursing (312) 850-7432 grice2@ccc.edu

Faculty          

Name Title Phone Email
Bryant, Debbie DNP, MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7538 dbryant19@ccc.edu
Dade, Angela MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7343 adade1@ccc.edu
Davis, Brenda DNP, MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7392 bdavis84@ccc.edu
Elkins, Rubie MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7343 relkins@ccc.edu
Hai, Asra MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7358 ahai8@ccc.edu
Jones, Brenda MSN, RN Instructor​ (312) 850-7392 bjones110@ccc.edu
Neal, Susan MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7538 sneal37@ccc.edu
Phillips, Rhonda MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7387 rphillips2@ccc.edu
Scott-Brand, Tammy MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7287 tscott-brand@ccc.edu
Thomas, Carla MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7347 cthomas99@ccc.edu
       

Nursing Staff          

Name Title Phone Email
Adams-Moore, Patricia Nursing Tutor (312) 850-7367 padams-moore@ccc.edu
Anthony, Inger Nursing Ed. Specialist (312) 850-7326 ianthony1@ccc.edu
English, Patricia Lab Coordinator (312) 850-7367 penglish1@ccc.edu
Green, Amy Clinical Coordinator (312) 850-7200 agreen150@ccc.edu
Harris, Christa Clinical Coordinator (312) 850-7200 Charris291@ccc.edu
Nicholson, Sharon Director - Clinical Ed. (312) 850-7192 snicholson12@ccc.edu
Okhilua, Daniel Lab Manager (312) 850-7367​ dokhilua@ccc.edu
Witherspoon, Eugenia College Clerical Asst. II (312) 850-7182 ewitherspoon1@ccc.edu
Zavala, Gabriela College Clerical Asst. II (312) 850-3543 gsanchez@ccc.edu
       

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7350
Fax: 
(312) 850-7349
1900 West Jackson Blvd.
Room 3100
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Monday thru Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Related Services