Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Nursing Department

Dr. Marsha Atkins

Dean of Nursing
 
The Fall 2015 Nursing application cycle begins on Friday, October 10, 2014 and ends on Friday, May 15, 2015 at 5:00 p.m.


Careers in Nursing 

          
The Nursing Program is a two-year, 69-credit hour program. Graduates of the Nursing Program successfully meet the requirements for the Associate in Applied Science Degree in Nursing (A.A.S.) and qualify to take the National Council Licensure Examination for Registered Nurses (NCLEX-RN). The curriculum comprises general education, science, and nursing courses. The natural and social science principles are integrated throughout the curriculum.          
       
Affiliations         
The program is affiliated with various hospitals, clinics, nursing homes, and other community agencies to offer students the best supervised clinical learning experiences available in medical-surgical, mental health, maternal-child health, pediatric, and gerontological nursing. The curriculum is designed to prepare the student for employment as a Registered Nurse in a variety of settings such as: hospitals, clinics, nursing homes, physician offices, schools, public health, government, the military, and industry. 
            
Training         
Students who want to pursue a nursing career should have a sincere desire to work with people and be empathetic to their needs. Becoming a nursing professional is rigorous, but most nurses derive considerable satisfaction from knowing that their work contributes directly to the well-being of others.          
         
​​
 
 

Faculty & Staff

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Marsha Atkins Dean of Nursing (312) 850-7202 matkins15@ccc.edu​
Dr. Gwendolyn Rice Associate Dean of Nursing  (312) 850-7432 grice2@ccc.edu

Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Allen, Cassandra MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7358 callen6@ccc.edu
Dade, Angela MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7343 adade1@ccc.edu
Davis, Brenda MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7392 bdavis84@ccc.edu
Diane, Jones,  MSN, RN   Instructor (312) 850-7538 djones25@ccc.edu
Elkins, Rubie MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7343 relkins@ccc.edu
Hai, Asra, MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7358 ahai8@ccc.edu
Jones, Brenda MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7392 bjones110@ccc.edu
Oluwakotanmi, Gabriel MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7192 goluwakotanmi1@ccc.edu
Phillips, Rhonda MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7387 rphillips2@ccc.edu
Scott-Brand, Tammy MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7287 tscott-brand@ccc.edu
Thomas-Russel, Carla MSN, RN Instructor (312) 850-7347 cthomas99@ccc.edu
       

Nursing Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Adams-Moore, Patricia Nursing Tutor (312) 850-7367 padams-moore@ccc.edu
Butler, Jovan Clinical Coordinator (312) 850-3543 Jbutler2@ccc.edu
King, Marcia L. College Secretary I (312) 850-7159 mking12@ccc.edu
Okhilua, Daniel Lab Manager (312) 850-7367​ dokhilua@ccc.edu
Witherspoon, Eugenia College Clerical Asst. II (312) 850-7182 ewitherspoon1@ccc.edu
       

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7350
Fax: 
(312) 850-7349
1900 West Van Buren
 
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Monday thru Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Related Services