Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Nursing Department

Dr. James Rice
 Dean of Nursing
 
The AAS Nursing Degree Program is a 2-year, 69-credit hour program to prepare graduates for the NCLEX-RN licensure exam. The Practic al Nursing Advanced Certificate Program is a 3-semester, 49 credit hour program to prepare graduates for the NCLEX-PN licensure exam.                  
      

City Colleges of Chicago is pleased to announce two program changes.               

 
  1. Fall 2018 Practical Nursing and Fall 2018 LPN Bridge Pathway to Nursing applications are now closed.
  2. Fall 2018 Nursing [AAS] application is now closed.
    1. Spring 2019 Nursing [AAS] application is under construction and will open at a later date.
  3. ​The Nursing [AAS] program will admit students twice a year—fall and spring semesters. The Practical Nursing program and the LPN Bridge Pathway to Nursing program admission will admit once a year—fall semester.

How to Apply

Review the Admission requirements for Nursing AAS and LPN Bridge pathway and apply to the program by clicking on the link below:                   

Nursing A.A.S Requirements                  


     

     
Review the Admission requirements for Practical Nursing and apply to the program by clicking on the link below:                

     
Practical Nursing Requirements                 
       


Additional Information:

  • Acceptance into the City Colleges of Chicago School of Nursing (CCCSON) is competitive and requires prior admission to CCC.
  • Nursing pre-requisites can be completed at any one of the seven City Colleges of Chicago or an accredited institution.
  • A cumulative GPA of 2.50 or higher is required for admission into the Practical Nursing Program.
  • A cumulative GPA of 2.75 or higher is required for admission into the Associates of Applied Science Nursing Program.
  • Review the "Nursing Student Handbook" link in the "Learn More" section of this page to obtain a better understanding of the time commitment, academic, and functional expectations if extended acceptance into the CCCSON Program.
  • Students completing the final semester of pre-requisite courses may apply for admission.
  • Successful completion of the ATI TEAS exam at any of the seven City Colleges of Chicago.  Applicants should not schedule the TEAS exam until directed by the Office of the Registrar. ATI TEAS exam must be taken at one of the City Colleges of Chicago. 
Weekly Information Sessions

    
Please inquire at the main entrance Security Desk about room location.             
  • BNA Program every Monday, 9:30 am - 10:30 am and Thursday, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • A.A.S. Nursing program and Practical Nursing program every Monday, 11:00 am-1:00 pm and 2:00 pm- 4:00 pm


Affiliations                                                              

The program is affiliated with various hospitals, clinics, nursing homes, and other community agencies. Program affiliates offer students the supervised clinical learning experiences in medical-surgical, mental health, maternal-child, pediatrics, and gerontological nursing. The curriculum is designed to prepare the student for employment in a variety of settings.                                                                      
                                                                                                                                                                  

Accreditation

          
The Commission affirmed the continuing accreditation with conditions that a follow-up report is submitted by Oct. 2018.                 

     
For more information on the status and/or findings, visit http://www.acenursing.org/acen-commission-actions-spring-2016-accreditation-cycle/ .                               
                                         
                                    
                                    
Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing                                    
3343 Peachtree Road NE                                    
Suite 850                                    
Atlanta, Georgia                                


Administration  

Name  

Title  

Phone  

Email  

Dr. James Rice, DNP,RN, FNP-BC   

Dean, Nursing  

(312) 850-7159  

jrice36@ccc.edu  

Dr.Linda Brown-Aldridge, DNP, RN 

Interim Associate Dean  

(312) 850-7187  

lbrown-aldridge@ccc.edu  

Rhonda Phillips, MSN, CNS, RN  

Associate Dean  

(312) 850-7387  

rphillips2@ccc.edu  

Dr. Yolanda Harper Morris, DNP, RN  

Department Chair  

(312) 850-7245  

yharper-morris@ccc.edu  

Rufus, Tanisha, MSN, RN

Department Chair   

(312) 850-7380  

trufus2@ccc.edu  

Lorraine Cross, MS  

Nursing Support Spec.  

(312) 850-7195  

lcross@ccc.edu  

Collins, Lorita, MSN, RN

BNA Coordinator  

(312) 850-4639  

lcollins35@ccc.edu  

Faculty & Staff  

Name  

Title  

Phone  

Email  

Abdullah, Rashidah, MSN, APN, CNM

Instructor  

(312) 850-7151  

rabdullah@ccc.edu  

Allen, Donna, MSN, RN, ANP  

Instructor  

(312) 850-7155  

dallen23@ccc.edu  

Arrington, Yvonne, MSN, RN  

Instructor  

(312) 850-7165  

yarrington@ccc.edu  

Burt, Jean, MSN, RN  

Instructor  

(312) 850-7179  

jburt@ccc.edu  

Carrarini, Roy, MSN, RN, APN-CRRN

Assistant Professor  

(312) 850-7289  

rcarrarini@ccc.edu  

Dade, Angela, MSN, RN, ANP-C  

Assistant Professor  

(312) 850-7132  

adade1@ccc.edu  

Davis, Dr. Brenda, DNP, MSN, RN, 
FNP, APRN

Assistant Professor  

(312) 850-7392  

bdavis84@ccc.edu  

Diaz-Boylan, Maricruz, MSN, RN

Instructor  

(312) 850-7199  

mdiaz60@ccc.edu  

Duyungan, Imelda, MSN, RN

Instructor  

(312) 850-7203  

iduyungan@ccc.edu  

Elkins, Rubie, MSN, RN

Instructor  

(312) 850-7343  

relkins@ccc.edu  

Elutilo, Olugbenga, MSN, RN

Instructor  

(312) 850-7209  

oelutilo@ccc.edu  

Evans-Garner, Narsis MSN, RN

Assistant Professor  

(312) 850-7218  

ngarner@ccc.edu  

Folker-Maglaya, Dr. Catherine, DNP, 
APN-CNM, IBCLC

Associate Professor  

(312) 850-7220  

cfolker-maglaya@ccc.edu  

Hai, Asra, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor  

(312) 850-3528  

ahai8@ccc.edu  

Harmon, Loretta, MSN, RN  

Instructor  

(312) 850-7240  

lharmon8@ccc.edu  

Huda, Shamin, MSN, RN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor  

(312) 850-7265  

shuda2@ccc.edu  

Jahn, Deborah, MS, RN

Instructor  

(312) 850-7474  

djahn1@ccc.edu  

Jones, Brenda, MSN, RN,
 CNS, NP-C, APN

Associate Professor  

(312) 850-4585  

bjones110@ccc.edu  

Kipnis, Nancy, MSN, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor  

(312) 850-7283  

nkipnis@ccc.edu  

Lewis, Letasha, MSN, RN, FNP-C

Instructor  

(312) 850-7321  

llewis107@ccc.edu  

McGhee, Greta, MSN, RN  

Instructor  

(312) 850-7293  

gmcghee1@ccc.edu  

Mensah, Kathy, MSN, RN

Instructor  

(312) 850-7308  

kmensah@ccc.edu  

Montero, Ines, MSN, RN  

Assistant Professor  

(312) 850-7309  

imontero2@ccc.edu  

Neal, Susan, MSN, RN  

Instructor  

(312) 850-3533  

sneal37@ccc.edu  

Peer, Virginia, MSN, RN  

Instructor  

(312) 850-7353  

vpeer@ccc.edu  

Piltawer, Jennifer, MSN, RN,
RNC-OB, C-EFM

Instructor  

(312) 850-7268  

jpiltawer@ccc.edu  

Preston, Maria, MSN, RN  

Assistant Professor  

(312) 850-7359  

mpreston4@ccc.edu  

Sanders, Renita, MSN, RN

Instructor  

(312) 850-7280  

rsanders85@ccc.edu  

Scott-Brand, Tammy, MSN, RN  

Assistant Professor  

(312) 850-4584  

tscott-brand@ccc.edu  

Soberano, Mary Rose, MSN, RN

Instructor  

(312) 850-7413  

msoberano@ccc.edu  

Stevens, Sondae, MSN, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor  

(312) 850-7415  

sstevens14@ccc.edu  

Thomas, Dr. Carla, DNP,
 MSN, FNP-C, RN-BC

Assistant Professor  

(312) 850-7130  

cthomas294@ccc.edu  

Wilson, Dr. Dawn, DNP, MSN, RN  

Instructor  

(312) 850-7461  

dwilson150@ccc.edu  

Nursing Staff  

Name  

Title  

Phone  

Email  

Adams-Moore, Patricia, RN  

Nursing Tutor  

(312) 850-7367  

padams-moore@ccc.edu  

Arnold, Sylvia  

Coordinator  

(312) 850-3543  

sarnold@ccc.edu  

Deck, Sheryl, BSN, RN  

Clinical Coordinator  

(312) 850-7048  

sdeck@ccc.edu  

Harris,-Ward, Vanisha

College Admin Ass. I  

(312) 850-7251  

vharris@ccc.edu  

Hernandez, Angel, MSN, FNP-BC  

Nursing Tutor  

(312) 850-7367  

ahernandez217@ccc.edu  

Johnson Shannon, BSN, RN  

Nursing Lab Coordinator  

(312) 850-7367  

sjohnson160@ccc.edu  

McLaughlin, Mary, BSN,RN  

Nursing Lab Coordinator  

 (312) 850-7367  

mmclaughlin7@ccc.edu  

Nicholson, Sharon, MSN, RN  

Director-Clinical Education  

(312) 850-7192  

snicholson12@ccc.edu  

Okhilua, Dr.  Daniel, DNP, RN

Nursing Lab Manager  

(312) 850-7367  

dokhilua@ccc.edu  

McCree, Phyllis, MSN, RN

Nursing Education Specialist  

(312) 850-7388  

pmccree@ccc.edu  

Paone, Patricia, MSN, APN, CNP

Nursing Education Specialist  

(312) 850-4571  

ppaone@ccc.edu  

Roldan, Magaly

College Clerical Ass. II  

(312) 850-7376  

mroldan8@ccc.edu  

Scott, Latonya   

Nursing Lab Coordinator   

(312) 850-7367  

Lscott115@ccc.edu  

Scott, Toni ,MSN, RN   

Clinical Coordinator  

(312)850-7200  

tscott132@ccc.edu  

Zavala, Gabriela  

College Clerical Ass. II  

(312) 850-7470  

gsanchez@ccc.edu  

 ​
 
 

Faculty & Staff

 




Nursing Department
Phone: (312) 850-7159
Fax:     (312) 850-7208​​​​​​​​​​​

Related Services