Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Social Sciences

Edward C. Davis IV

Chair
 
​We offer a full curriculum of courses in the social sciences that encourage critical thinking skills development through social analysis. The majority of courses offered are transferable under the Illinois Articulation Agreement (IAI). Disciplines include psychology, sociology, political science, history, African American studies, anthropology, economics and criminal justice. We also offer a sequence of courses that introduce students to the social sciences in an interdisciplinary manner.
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

​Name ​Phone ​Email ​Office
Edward C. Davis IV (312) 850-7345 edavis112@ccc.edu 3616
Gail Grabczynski (312) 850-7339 ggrabczynski@ccc.edu 3607
Billy Cunningham II (312) 850-7194 bcunningham@ccc.edu 0204
Kayode Jowosimi (312) 850-7339 kjowosimi@ccc.edu       0207
Mary Lane (312) 850-7361 mlane31@ccc.edu  
Claire Stuart Quintanilla (312) 850-7341 cquintanilla@ccc.edu 3609
Abra Johnson, MA (312) 850-7341 ajohnson282@ccc.edu 3609
Ovidiu Dobria, MA (312) 850-7339 odobria1@ccc.edu 3607
Nick Ceh  (312) 850-7110 nceh@ccc.edu  3608
Lewis Rule (312) 850-7360                               lrule3@ccc.edu  3514
Staff      
Victoria Walker, Dept. Clerical Asst. 312-850-7337
(312) 850-7338 (f) 
vwalker7@ccc.edu 2522

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7339
Fax: 
(312) 850-7338
1900 W. Van Buren St.
Main Office, Room 2522
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Monday through Friday
9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Publications

Related Services