Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Social & Behavioral Sciences

Abra Johnson

Co Chair
 
​We offer a full curriculum of courses in the social sciences that encourage critical thinking skills development through social analysis. The majority of courses offered are transferable under the Illinois Articulation Agreement (IAI). Disciplines include psychology, sociology, political science, history, African American studies, anthropology, economics and criminal justice. We also offer a sequence of courses that introduce students to the social sciences in an interdisciplinary manner.​​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name Phone Email Room
Abra Johnson - Sociology, Co Chair (312) 850-4575 ajohnson282@ccc.edu  2401-62
Ovidiu Dobria - Psychology​, Co Chair  (312) 850-4574  odobria1@ccc.edu  2401-59
Edward C. Davis IV - Africana Studies & Anthropology (312) 850-7345  edavis112@ccc.edu 2401
Gail Grabczynski - Social Science (312) 850-7339  ggrabczynski@ccc.edu  2401-68
Claire Stuart Quintanilla - Political Science  (312) 850-7341  cquintanilla@ccc.edu  2401-60
Misbahudeen Ahmed-Rufai - History (312) 850-7110 mahmed-rufai@ccc.edu​ 2401-​63
Victoria Walker - Administrative Assistant​ (312) 850-7337 vwalker7@ccc.edu​ 2401-67
​​​​​​​​​​

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7346
Fax: 
(312) 850-7338
1900 W. Jackson
Main Office, Room 2401
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Monday through Friday
9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Publications

Related Services