Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Social Sciences

Gail Grabczynski, MSW, LCSW, MSOL 

Chair
 
​We offer a full curriculum of courses in the social sciences that encourage critical thinking skills development through social analysis. The majority of courses offered are transferable under the Illinois Articulation Agreement (IAI). Disciplines include psychology, sociology, political science, history, African American studies, anthropology, economics and criminal justice. We also offer a sequence of courses that introduce students to the social sciences in an interdisciplinary manner.
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

​Name ​Phone ​Email ​Office

Gail Grabczynski
Misbahudeen Ahmed-Rufai
Edward Davis
Claire Stuart Quintanilla
Abra Johnson, MA
Ovidiu Dobria, MA
Nick Ceh
Victoria Walker, Dept. Clerical Asst.

(312) 850-7339
(312) 850-7110
(312) 850-7345
(312) 850-7341
(312) 850-7341
(312) 850-7345
(312) 850-7110
(312) 850-7110
(312) 850-7338 (f) 

ggrabczynski@ccc.edu
mahmed-rufai@ccc.edu
edavis112@ccc.edu
cquintanilla@ccc.edu
ajohnson282@ccc.edu
odobria1@ccc.edu
nceh@ccc.edu
vwalker7@ccc.edu

Room 3607
Room 3608
Room 3616
Room 3609
Room 3609
Room 3616
Room 3608
Room 2522

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7339
Fax: 
(312) 850-7338
1900 W. Van Buren St.
Main Office, Room 2522
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Monday through Friday
9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Publications

Related Services