Navigate Up
Sign In
No

Financial Aid

Welcome
At Malcolm X College, The Financial Aid Office works closely with students and families to provide financial assistance in the form of grants, loans and work-study from federal and state resources. The Financial Aid Office is your guide and resource to help you make college affordable.​​​
 
Net Price Calculator
​​Find Out How Much College Will Cost at Malcolm X​

    
Use the Net Price Calculator to calculate the total estimated net cost of attending one of the City Colleges of Chicago.​      
 
Faculty and Staff
Name​​ Title ​Phone Number    ​Email Address​
Tamika Carson Director (312) 850-7070 tdavenport13@ccc.edu
Vincent Harris Assistant Director (312) 850-7073 vharris36@ccc.edu
Vonetta Brown​ Financial Aid Advisor II​ (312) 850-7069​ vbrown@ccc.edu
Linda Jackson-Williams​ Financial Aid Advisor I
& VA Certifying Official ​
(312) 850-3521​ lwilliams@ccc.edu
Darlene Burton Financial Aid Advisor l
College Work-Study Coordinator    
(312) 850-7068   dburton@ccc.edu
Deloris Millen Financial Aid Advisor I (312) 850-7074  dmillen@ccc.edu
Yunuen Ambriz Financial Aid Advisor I (312) 850-7074 yambriz@ccc.edu
 
Financial Aid Announcements
​​The IRS Data Retrieval Tool on fafsa.gov and StudentLoans.gov will remain unavailable for the 2017-18 FAFSA, but will be accessible for the 2018-19 FAFSA starting October 1, 2017​. This does not limit families’ ability to apply for aid.  The income information needed to complete the FAFSA form can be found on a previously filed tax return. Learn more from the Federal Student Aid Office at the Department of Education. If you have additional questions, contact your Financial Aid Office.​