Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Financial Aid

 

 
 
At Olive Harvey College, the Financial Aid Office works closely with students and families to provide financial assistance in the form of grants, loans and work-study from federal and state resources. The Financial Aid Office is your guide and resource to making college affordable.           
              
The first step is yours! Applying early for financial assistance is the key to unlocking the resources you may need, as some aid operates on a first-come, first-served basis.            
              
You'll automatically be considered for most of these types of aid when you complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA).  The FAFSA becomes available on January 1st for the upcoming aid year. You can learn more about financial aid by clicking on the "Apply for Financial Aid" link on the right hand side of this page, in the Related Services section.     

    
      
​​
    

Financial Aid Regulations for Repeated Coursework

  • Once a student receives a passing grade (D or better) in a course, he/she can only be paid for one more graded attempt (A, B, C, D, and F).
  • Withdrawals do not count as a paid graded attempt, but can impact a student’s status under CCC’s Satisfactory Academic Progress Policy (Please refer to the Student Policy Manual for additional information).
  • For specific examples of what types of repeated coursework is or is not covered by financial aid, click here.  
           
Please note: CCC will review previously passed courses at the financial aid census date each term.             
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name​ ​Title ​Phone Number ​Email Address
Anita Nelson ​Assistant Director ​(773) 291-6568 anelson89@ccc.edu
Meccasia Roberson Assistant Director ​(773) 291-6372 mroberson11@ccc.edu
Phyllis Chavez Financial Aid Advisor I​ ​(773) 291-6498 pchavez44@ccc.edu
Tiffany Ingram-Jones​ Financial Aid Advisor I​ ​(773) 291-6387 tjones@ccc.edu
William Miller Financial Aid Advisor I​ ​(773) 291-6716 wmiller22@ccc.edu
Delores Reynolds​ ​Financial Aid Advisor I ​(773) 291-6393 dreynolds@ccc.edu
Veronica Upshire​ ​Financial Aid Advisor I ​(773) 291-6374 vupshire@ccc.edu
Lolita Jenkins ​College Secretary I ​(773) 291-6141 ljenkins@ccc.edu
LaVerne Busby​ College Clerical Assistant I ​(773) 291-6409 lbusby@ccc.edu

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 291-6391
Fax: 
(773) 291-6183
10001 South Woodlawn Ave.
Student Success Center Room 1410
Chicago, IL 60628
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Wednesday  9am – 5pm
Thursday  9am – 6pm
Friday  9am – 1pm

Publications