Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

STEM Center for Teaching and Learning

Dr. Vera Fullard

Dean
 
Mission                     
The STEM Center for Teaching and Learning’s mission is to create and provide OHC faculty and staff with professional development opportunities using the most up-to-date technology, best practices, and assessments, to improve teaching effectiveness and increase student learning in STEM focused disciplines. Our goal is to assure student readiness for higher learning and careers with 21st Century skills..                   

Vision
The STEM Center for Teaching and Learning at Olive-Harvey College, through the set-up and facilitation of learning communities and other strategies, focuses on increasing students' interest and attainment of degrees in the STEM fields. Our overall goal is to improve students' success.                                 
                              

STEM-CTL Supported Activities and Academic Programs​                         

STEM-CTL Newsletter - Calendar of Events                    
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name Title Email
Dr. Vera Fullard Dean vfullard@ccc.edu
Helen West Mgr, Instructional Design hwest6@ccc.edu
Elissa Tobin Tech. Integration Specialist etobin2@ccc.edu
Kaife Abedin Activity Director kabedin@ccc.edu
Lavonne Whitlock Project Secretary lwhitlock1@ccc.edu
Michelle Ferguson Mgr, Instructional Technology mferguson29@ccc.edu

Related Services

​​

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 291-6309
Fax: 
 
10001 S. Woodlawn Avenue
Room 3307
Chicago, IL 60628
Get Directions

Hours

Mon-Fri:

Saturday:

Publications

Related Services