Navigate Up
Sign In

Student Clubs and Organizations         

Student clubs, groups and organizations available at our colleges are as diverse as our student population.  They provide enriching experiences for students of all interests. Student groups offer students the opportunity to plan and implement events, explore new topics and ideas, learn new skills, enjoy quality entertainment both on and off campus, and much more.  

By participating in student groups, students can build leaderships skills, learn, and get involved and interact with other students and faculty... and have lots of fun! Student clubs, groups and organizations are open to all students on campus.  

STUDENT CLUBS


  
The association seeks to build a community of young scholars dedicated to the promotion of knowledge about African American life, history and culture in collaboration with the AAS Department to achieve this mission.  

  
Club Advisor: Dr. Zoe Franklin, zfranklin1@ccc.edu  
  
Brothers of Distinction  

  
Help build leadership skills, promote service, and uplift one another as men of the Olive-Harvey community while promoting engagement and participation.  

  
Club Advisor: Richard Hayes, rhayes13@ccc.edu & Marcus Troutman, mtroutman@ccc.edu  

  
Creating avenues for students to participate in the arts and promote student civic responsibility through a variety of activities which foster creativity.  

  
Club Advisor: M. Carla Carr, mcarr72@ccc.edu
Diverse Abilities Club

  
Provides support and education for internal and external communities on issues related to those with disabilities and how to effectively support them.  

  
Club Advisor: Patrice Henderson, phenderson10@ccc.edu  
Gateway Scholars Club   

  
Promotes the gateway program​ throughout CCC and promotes social diversity of GED students outside of class in activities and issues students encounter.  

  
Club Advisor: Brenda Baker,bbbaker22@ccc.edu (Acting)  
   
Pantherettes Dance and Cheer Club

  
Allows students to express themselves through something they love, cheer and dance.  

  
​Club Advisor: Maretha Roberts, mroberts1@ccc.edu &Tynia Frowner, tfrowner@ccc.edu

  
The STEM club will create avenues of discovery, research, career advisement and education, as well as promote opportunities for student networking and partnerships.​  

  
​Club Advisor: Dr. Liza Mohanty, lmohanty@ccc.edu & Angelia Carter, acarter100@ccc.edu
Sisterhood Inspiring Success (SIS) Pending  

  
An organization aimed to empower women of dliversity through sisterhood and unity by engaging in teamwork activities to create a strong network.

  
​Club Advisor: Barbara Brown, barbrown@ccc.edu  
Student Fashion Association

  
Promotes student expression and networking opportunities through a shared love of fashion.  

  
​​Club Advisor: Inesha Kelly, ikelly1@ccc.edu

  
The Soldiers of Success club has been established for veterans to develop sales/marketing and event planning skills.To utilize their skills/talents and to assist other veterans in various capacities.

  
​Club Advisor: Derek Tyson, dtyson1@ccc.edu  
  
​​
STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS
Phi Theta Kappa ​  
​Lambda​ Iota Chapter, International Honor Society  

  
The Premier Honors Society for 2-year institutions. All students who achieve a 3.5 GPA are invited to become members.  
  
Club Advisor: Prof. M. Carla Carr, mcarr72@ccc.edu;
​  

  
​​​​
 

Prerequisites

Cost

Timing

Audience

​All Students

Contact Information

Phone: 
​ (773) 291-6337
Fax: 
10001 S. Woodlawn Ave.
Room L426
Chicago, IL 60628
Get Directions

​Publications

SGA Student Club Operation Manual 2017.pdfSGA Student Club Operation Manual 2017.pdf