Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Advising Services - Admissions & Advising Center

Allison Zures

Associate Dean of Student Services
 

Meet With an Advisor Today            

Our academic advisors are highly trained professionals who can guide you from your first day as a student to graduation. We encourage you to get to know your advisor and to take advantage of the wide range of services he or she can provide. ​Students can make an appointment with an academic advisor in two ways:​     ​            


 
1) Log into GradesFirst, a web-based student support tool, here. (Unfamiliar with GradesFirst? Watch this short video​​ on how to use it to make an appointment.)        

 
2) Contact the Advising Office to set up an appointment to meet with your Academic Advisor. Contact information is in the right column of this page.             

 
See our helpful advising tips on how to get the most out of your advising appointment.             

 
Chart Your Academic Plan​             

You should meet with your Advisor at least once each semester, more often if needed.                

See your Advisor if you are:

  • Struggling with your current classes; help is available
  • Unsure about your education or career goals and options
  • Unsure if your academic plan (go to my.ccc.edu>Academics>View My Enrollment History to see your current academic plan) is aligned with your goals
  • Planning to transfer to a 4-year institution
  • Confused about your academic progress or degree requirements
  • Trying to use credits earned at a non-CCC college or university toward your graduation requirements
  • Looking for an academic plan to help guide you term-by-term and to help you easily register
  • Wanting to get involved in clubs and activities on campus
  • If you have a question about academics, services available to you, or anything else

We can help. Come see us!

Advisors will help you to clarify your education and career goals, create an academic plan, and explore options for a major or career. They will assist with problem-solving, explain academic and financial aid holds, and help with readmission (Satisfactory Academic Progress or SAP), withdrawals, and other academic questions or transactions.                

Services provided by the Advising Office

​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Phone Number​ Email​

Associate Dean of Student Services                  

Allison Zures            

(773) 907-4738 azures@ccc.edu​

Academic Advisors ​                  

Keilah Arzet (773) 907-4427 karzet@ccc.edu
James Borges  ​ (773) 907-5089 jborges2@ccc.edu
​Jose Carrejo (773) 907-​6809 ​jcarrejo1@ccc.edu​
​Matt Ciavarella ​(773) 907-4727 mciavarella1@ccc.edu
​Taricka Coleman (773) 907-4318​ ​tcoleman111@ccc.edu
Stephanie Coley (773) 907-4005 scoley1@ccc.edu
Monica De Asa (773) 907-4712 mdeasa@ccc.edu
​Nicole Gould ​(773) 907-4392 ngould@ccc.edu
​Rhonda Hampton ​(773) 907-4007 rhampton26@ccc.edu
​Beverly Harris ​(773) 907-4760 bharris@ccc.edu
Tina Igbinosa ​(773) 907-4490 tigbinosa@ccc.edu
Nancy Inkertsiah​ ​(773) 907-4399 ​ninkertsiah@ccc.edu
​Tanya Kozak (773) 907-​4713 tkozak@ccc.edu
Carlos Martin-Llamazares (773) 907-4780 cmartin@ccc.edu
Daniel Ortiz (773) 907-4669 dortiz117@ccc.edu
Allun Ren (773) 907-4726​ aren@ccc.edu
Grisel Sanabria​ (773) 989-3892​ gsanabria3@ccc.edu
​Nan Sullivan (773) 907-4721​​ nsullivan@ccc.edu
Katie Cosmano ​(773) 907-5095 kcosmano@ccc.edu
Bernie Weekes​ (773) 907-4493​ bweekes@ccc.edu
 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 907-4000
Fax: 
(773) 506-3855
Larry McKeon Student Services Building
1145 W. Wilson Ave., Room 118
Chicago, IL 60640
Get Directions

Hours

Mon.-Wed.: 9:00 am-5:00 pm
Thursday: 9:00 am-6:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am-1:00 pm
Saturday: CLOSED

Publications

​Other Resources

Admissions                

Transfer Resources                

                 

Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP)

Appeal My Satisfactory Academic Progress Hold​            

Grade Point Average (GPA) Requirements for Skills Students