Sign In

Advising Center

Allison Zures
Associate Dean, Student Services
 

Meet With Your Advisor Today!                            

Our academic advisors are highly trained professionals who can guide you from your first day as a student to graduation and beyond. Get to know your advisor and take advantage of the wide range of services they can provide.           

Students can make an appointment with a Truman Advisor in two simple ways:           

1. Visit us in the McKeon Building Room 118.
2. Log into GradesFirst at my.ccc.edu.
                      

See your Advisor if you are:          

  • Trying to register for classes. We can help!
  • Struggling with your current classes. We can help!
  • Have a academic or financial aid warning or hold. We can help!
  • Unsure about your education or career goals and options. We can help!
  • Unsure if your academic plan is right for you. We can help!
  • Planning to transfer to a 4-year institution or for employment. We can help!
  • Confused about graduation requirements. We can help! 
  • Wanting to use non-CCC credits toward graduation requirements.We can help!
  • Looking for an academic plan to help guide you term-by-term. We can help!
  • Wanting to get involved in clubs and activities on campus. We can help!
  • If you have any other question related to Truman College. We can help!  
​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Phone Number​ Email​

Associate Dean of Student Services                                  

Allison Zures                  

(773) 907-4738 azures@ccc.edu​

Academic Advisors ​                                  

Jodi Browning-Bent (773) 907-4367 jbrowning@ccc.edu
James Borges  ​ (773) 907-5089 jborges2@ccc.edu
​Jose Carrejo (773) 907-​6809 ​jcarrejo1@ccc.edu​
​Matt Ciavarella ​(773) 907-4727 mciavarella1@ccc.edu
​Taricka Coleman (773) 907-4318​ ​tcoleman111@ccc.edu
Stephanie Coley (773) 907-4005 scoley1@ccc.edu
Monica De Asa (773) 907-4712 mdeasa@ccc.edu
​​Beverly Harris 773) 907-4760 bharris@ccc.edu
​Tina Igbinosa ​(773) 907-4490 tigbinosa@ccc.edu
Katie Cosmano (773) 907-5095 kcosmano@ccc.edu
Carlos Martin-Llamazares (773) 907-4780 cmartin@ccc.edu
Nicole Blotnick (773) 907-4344 nblotnick@ccc.edu
Allun Ren (773) 907-4726 aren@ccc.edu
Grisel Sanabria​ (773) 907-4860​​ gsanabria3@ccc.edu
Nan Sullivan (773) 907-4721​​​ nsullivan@ccc.edu​​
 ​​

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 907-4000
Fax: 
(773) 506-3855
Larry McKeon Student Services Building
1145 W. Wilson Ave., Room 118
Chicago, IL 60640
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Wednesday: 9am - 5pm
Thursday: 9am - 6pm
Friday: 9am - 1pm
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Publications

​Other Resources

Admissions                                

Transfer Resources            

Class Schedules  ​                       

                                 

Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP)

Appeal My Satisfactory Academic Progress Hold​                           

Grade Point Average (GPA) Requirements for Skills Students