Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Advising Services - Admissions & Advising Center

Quincy Paden

Associate Dean of Student Services
 

 

 

Meet With an Advisor Today    

 
Our academic advisors are highly trained professionals who can guide you from your first day as a student to graduation. We encourage you to get to know your advisor and to take advantage of the wide range of services he or she can provide. ​Students can make an appointment with an academic advisor in two ways:​     ​

 
1) Log into GradesFirst, a web-based student support tool, here. (Unfamiliar with GradesFirst? Watch this short video​​ on how to use it to make an appointment.) 

 
2) Contact the Advising Office to set up an appointment to meet with your Academic Advisor. Contact information is in the right column of this page.

 
See our helpful advising tips on how to get the most out of your advising appointment.

 
Chart Your Academic Plan

You should meet with your Advisor at least once each semester, more often if needed.   

See your Advisor if you are:

  • Struggling with your current classes; help is available
  • Unsure about your education or career goals and options
  • Unsure if your academic plan (go to my.ccc.edu>Academics>View My Enrollment History to see your current academic plan) is aligned with your goals
  • Planning to transfer to a 4-year institution
  • Confused about your academic progress or degree requirements
  • Trying to use credits earned at a non-CCC college or university toward your graduation requirements
  • Looking for an academic plan to help guide you term-by-term and to help you easily register
  • Wanting to get involved in clubs and activities on campus
  • If you have a question about academics, services available to you, or anything else

We can help. Come see us!

Advisors will help you to clarify your education and career goals, create an academic plan, and explore options for a major or career. They will assist with problem-solving, explain academic and financial aid holds, and help with readmission (Satisfactory Academic Progress or SAP), withdrawals, and other academic questions or transactions.   

Services provided by the Advising Office

  • Student Orientation - important information all students need to know (especially for new students)
  • Academic, career and transfer advising - guidance each student needs to succeed
  • Creating an academic plan - your personal term-by-term plan to earn your degree or certificate
  • Registration for classes - so you know which classes you need and what sequence to meet your graduation requirements
  • Processing transfer credits - credits earned at a non-CCC institution that can be used toward program completion
  • Explanation and processing of academic and financial aid holds - Satisfactory Academic Progress or SAP
  • Grading policies - information about issues affecting grades
  • Referrals to campus and community resources
  • Wellness Center referrals
  • Degree audit - review of courses completed toward graduation
​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Phone Number​ Email​

Associate Dean of Student Services     

Quincy Paden

(773) 907-4000​ qpaden@ccc.edu

Academic Advisors ​     

Maria Acosta​ ​(773) 907-6826 macosta68@ccc.edu
Keilah Arzet (773) 907-4427 karzet@ccc.edu
Kevin Ballard (773) 907-4318 kballard7@ccc.edu
James Borges  ​ (773) 907-4000​ jborges2@ccc.edu
Stephanie Coley (773) 907-4005 scoley1@ccc.edu
Lorena Galvan (773) 907-4669 lgarcia282@ccc.edu
​Nicole Gould ​(773) 907-4392 ngould@ccc.edu
​Beverly Harris ​(773) 907-4760 bharris@ccc.edu
​Tina Igbinosa ​(773) 907-4490 tigbinosa@ccc.edu
​Tanya Kozak (773) 907-​4713 tkozak@ccc.edu
Carlos Martin-Llamazares (773) 907-4780 cmartin@ccc.edu
Lucia Mascorro (773) 989-3899 lmascorro@ccc.edu
Maciej  Myszka (773) 907-4717 mmyzszka1@ccc.edu
Allun Ren (773) 907-4008​ aren@ccc.edu
Grisel Sanabria​ (773) 989-3892​ gsanabria3@ccc.edu
Katie Skwarski​ ​(773) 907-5095 kskwarski@ccc.edu
Nan Sullivan​ (773) 907-4721​ nsullivan@ccc.edu
Amanda Trybula​ (773) 907-4796​ atrybula@ccc.edu
Alyssa Turner Cairns​ (773) 907-3994​ aturner78@ccc.edu
Bernie Weekes​ (773) 907-4493​ bweekes@ccc.edu
     

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 907-4000
Fax: 
(773) 506-3855
Larry McKeon Student Services Building
1145 W. Wilson Ave., Room 118
Chicago, IL 60640
Get Directions

Hours

Mon.-Wed.: 9:00 am-5:00 pm
Thursday: 9:00 am-6:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am-1:00 pm
Saturday: CLOSED

SPECIAL HOURS:
Mon. 6/2/14-Tues. 6/3/14:
9:00 am-6:00 pm

Publications