Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Art, Humanities and World Languages

Rudra Vilius Dundzila, Ph.D, D.Min.

Department Chair
 
​​​​​​​​The Department of Art, Humanities and World languages offers the following Gen Ed courses:

   
FINE ARTS
  
Art 103                  
Comm Media 163               
Music 121, 124, 183*                  
Fine Arts 104, 107, 108                  

   
HUMANITIES
  
French 104, 206, 210, 214
  
Humanities 143*, 146*, 201, 202, 205, 210, 212*                  
Philosophy 105, 106, 107, 108, 201, 202, 215, 216                 
Religion 101, 102, 103, 104, 106*, 107*                  
Spanish 104, 191, 206, 210, 214                 

   
*These courses fulfill the HD Requirement. The AA requires on Human Diversity (HD) class.                  

   
The department also offers elective courses in all disciplines above.                  

   
Complete course descriptions and prerequisites are available from the online catalog:                  

   
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

​FULL-TIME FACULTY ​EMAIL ​ROOM ​PHONE
​Damghani, Maryam mdamghani@ccc.edu ​2213 ​773-907-4061
​Dundzila, Rudra rdundzila@ccc.edu 3522-B ​773-907-4055
​Keitel, Richard rkeitel@ccc.edu ​3424 ​773-907-4484
​Lopez, Elia elopez@ccc.edu ​2219 ​773-907-4425
​Paz, Danielle dpaz@ccc.edu ​3251 ​773-907-4048
​Roberts, Stephanie sroberts@ccc.edu ​3247 ​773-907-6112
​Swisher, Michael mswisher@ccc.edu ​3420 ​773-907-4426
​Torres, Dianne dtorres@ccc.edu ​2217 ​773-989-3889

                    

                    

PART-TIME FACULTY​ ​EMAIL ​ROOM ​PHONE
Bullock, Beth ebullock@ccc.edu ​2211 ​773-907-4421
​Cordero, David dcordero5@ccc.edu ​3249 ​773-907-4047
​Ghabayen, Eyas eghabayen@ccc.edu ​2215 ​773-907-2471
​Miceli, Patrick pmiceli@ccc.edu ​3223 ​773-907-4045
​Paraskiv, Claudia cparaskiv@ccc.edu ​3135 ​773-907-4897
​Petersen, Karen kpetersen@ccc.edu ​3223 ​773-907-4045
​Saba, Mariana msaba@ccc.edu ​2215 ​773-907-2471
​Smallwood, Casey caseylsmallwood@gmail.com ​3249 ​773-907-4047
​Tollett, Rachel rtollett@ccc.edu ​3249 ​773-907-4047
​Turner, Julia jturner107@ccc.edu ​2211 ​773-907-4421
​Volk, Danny dannyvolk@gmail.com ​3135 ​773-907-4897
​Wilson, Eric ewilson83@ccc.edu ​2213 ​773-907-442

                    

                    

​STAFF ​EMAIL ​ROOM ​PHONE
​Bonnema, Carly cbonnema@ccc.edu ​3518/3522
​Nozad, Parvin pnozad@ccc.edu​ ​3518/3522 ​773-907-4063

                    

                    

                    

​FOREIGN LANGUAGE TUTORS ​EMAIL ​ROOM ​PHONE
Benslimane, Jellal jbenslimane@ccc.eu ​2100A 773-907-4423​
​DePrey, Terry tdeprey@ccc.edu ​2100A ​773-907-4423
​Franco, Didier dfranco@ccc.edu ​2100A ​773-907-4423

                    

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
773-907-4063
Fax: 
 
1145 W. Wilson
 
Chicago, IL 60640
Get Directions

Hours

Publications

Related Services