Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Art, Humanities and World Languages

Rudra Vilius Dundzila, Ph.D, D.Min.

Department Chair
 
​​​​​​​​The Department of Art, Humanities and World languages offers the following Gen Ed courses:

   
FINE ARTS
  
Art 103*                     
Comm Media 163                  
Music 121, 124, 183*                      
Fine Arts 104, 107, 108                      

   
HUMANITIES
  
French 104*, 206, 210*, 214
Humanities 143*, 146*, 201, 202, 205, 210*, 212*                     
Philosophy 105, 106, 107, 108, 201, 202, 215, 216                     
Religion 101, 102, 103, 104, 106*, 107*                      
Spanish 104*, 191*, 206, 210*, 214*                   

   
*These courses fulfill the HD Requirement. The AA requires on Human Diversity (HD) class.                      

   
The department also offers elective courses in all disciplines above.                      

   
Complete course descriptions and prerequisites are available from the online catalog:                      
http://www.ccc.edu/colleges/truman/Pages/course-catalog.aspx ​                      

   
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

​FULL-TIME FACULTY ​EMAIL ​ROOM ​PHONE
​Damghani, Maryam mdamghani@ccc.edu ​2213 ​773-907-4061
​Dundzila, Rudra rdundzila@ccc.edu 3522-B ​773-907-4055
​Keitel, Richard rkeitel@ccc.edu ​3424 ​773-907-4484
​Lopez, Elia elopez@ccc.edu ​2219 ​773-907-4425
​Paz, Danielle dpaz@ccc.edu ​3251 ​773-907-4048
​Roberts, Stephanie sroberts@ccc.edu ​3247 ​773-907-6112
​Swisher, Michael mswisher@ccc.edu ​3420 ​773-907-4426
​Torres, Dianne dtorres@ccc.edu ​2217 ​773-989-3889

                        

                        

PART-TIME FACULTY​ ​EMAIL ​ROOM ​PHONE
Bullock, Beth ebullock@ccc.edu ​2211 ​773-907-4421
​Hart, Tonya thart111@ccc.edu ​3422 ​773-907-3992
​Miller, Randall rmiller77@ccc.edu ​3135 ​773-907-4897
​Olson, Christopher ​​colson7@ccc.edu ​3249 ​773-907-4047
​Paraskiv, Claudia cparaskiv@ccc.edu ​3135 ​773-907-4897
​Petersen, Karen kpetersen@ccc.edu ​3223 ​773-907-4045
​Reyes, Gonzalo ​​greyes115@ccc.edu 3251​ ​773-907-4048
​Tollett, Rachel rtollett@ccc.edu ​3249 ​773-907-4047
​Wilson, Katie ​kwilson183@ccc.edu ​3251 ​​773-907-4048

  

                        

STAFF & ​FOREIGN LANGUAGE TUTORS ​EMAIL ​ROOM ​PHONE
​Aranda, Anastacio ​aaranda29@ccc.edu ​​2100 773-907-4423​
Benslimane, Jellal jbenslimane@ccc.eu ​2100 773-907-4423​
​Bonnema, Carly ​cbonnema@ccc.edu ​3529 ​773-907-4487
​DePrey, Terry tdeprey@ccc.edu ​2100 ​773-907-4423
​Nozad, Pari pnozad@ccc.edu​ ​3518/3522 ​773-907-4063

                        

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
773-907-4063
Fax: 
 
1145 W. Wilson
 
Chicago, IL 60640
Get Directions

Hours

Publications

Related Services