Navigate Up
Sign In

Art, Humanities, Music, and World Languages

 
 
 
Snow
Forest






Mountains




Mountains





    
                                   
The arts and humanities teach us who we are and what we can be. They lie at the very core of the culture of which we’re a part.                                  
                                  
— Ronald Reagan                                  

        
The artists, musicians, linguists, philosophers, and humanists of Truman College's Humanities Faculty are enthusiastic about sharing their expertise and experience with students in the classroom. We seek to engage students' creativity, talents, and intelligence as their awareness of humankind's achievements and wonders increases through the study of the humanities. As evidence demonstrates, we also believe the humanities are essential to a well-rounded liberal arts education, and are beneficial in countless ways to the development of critical thinking and communication skills, emotional intelligence, and the navigation of our global culture. ​​​                                  
​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

​FULL-TIME FACULTY ​EMAIL ​ROOM ​PHONE
​Damghani, Maryam mdamghani@ccc.edu ​2213 ​773-907-4422
​Keitel, Richard rkeitel@ccc.edu ​3424 ​773-907-4484
​Lopez, Elia elopez@ccc.edu ​2219 ​773-907-4425
​Roberts, Stephanie sroberts@ccc.edu ​3247 ​773-907-6112
​Torres, Dianne dtorres@ccc.edu ​2217 ​773-989-3889

                                                                           

PART-TIME FACULTY​ ​EMAIL ​ROOM ​PHONE
Bullock, Beth ebullock@ccc.edu 3135 ​773-907-4897
​Greenham, Zoe (Ashley) zgreenham@ccc.edu​ 3249​ ​773-907-4047
​Hart, Tonya thart111@ccc.edu ​3223 ​773-907-4045
​Madden, Patrick pmadden3@ccc.edu ​3420 ​773-907-4426
​Miller, Randall rmiller77@ccc.edu ​3135 ​773-907-4897
​Paraskiv, Claudia cparaskiv@ccc.edu ​3135 ​773-907-4897
​Petersen, Karen kpetersen@ccc.edu ​3223 ​773-907-4045
​Reyes, Gonzalo greyes115@ccc.edu​ ​3251 773-907- ​4048
​Silverman, Jaclyn   jsilverman4@ccc.edu​ ​3928 773-907-4487​
Suglia, Joseph ​jsuglia@ccc.edu​ 3420​ ​773-907-4426
​Tollett, Rachel rtollett@ccc.edu ​3422 ​773-907-3992
​Wilson, Katie ​kwilson183@ccc.edu ​3251 ​773-907-4048
​Virginia DeOliveira-Alves​ vdeoliveira-alves@ccc.edu​ ​3223 ​773-907-4045


                                                                           

STAFF & ​FOREIGN LANGUAGE TUTORS ​EMAIL ​ROOM ​PHONE
Benslimane, Jellal jbenslimane@ccc.eu ​2100 773-907-4423​
​Nozad, Pari pnozad@ccc.edu​ ​3518/3522 ​773-907-4063
​Ruffing, Greg (Photo Lab Manager) gruffing@ccc.edu ​3529 ​773-907-4487

                                                                           

Related Services

​​

Contact Information

Phone: 
773-907-6112
Fax: 
 
1145 W. Wilson
Stephanie Roberts, Chair
Chicago, IL 60640
Get Directions

Hours

Publications

Related Services

Learn More

    
​​
    
​​ ​​
    
​​​​