Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Physical Science and Engineering

Joy Walker

Chairperson
 

The Department  of Physical Science and Engineering strives to obtain the following student learning outcomes: 

Upon graduation with an Associate's degree from Truman College a student should be able to: 

  • Organize, analyze and interpret information and use the scientific method to make inferences.  
  • Exhibit knowledge of scientific concepts through written and oral communication. 
  • Demonstrate excellent laboratory skills and techniques including the proper use of relevant instruments and related technologies.  
  • Use the lexicon of science to explain abstract scientific concepts. 
  • Relate concepts learned in Physical Science and Engineering classes to real world situations. 

Faculty & Staff

​ 

​NAME ​PHONE ​EMAIL ​OFFICE
​Joy Walker
(773) 907-​4698
jwalker@ccc.edu ​3824/3826
​Charles Abrams (​773) 907-4073
cabrams@ccc.edu ​3838
​Roksana Begum (​773) 907-4498 rbegum@ccc.edu ​4498
​Ninel Dudko ​(773) 907-4495 ​ndudko@ccc.edu ​4495
​Mohamed El-Maazawi (​773) 907-4076 mel-maazawi@ccc.edu ​3832
Ahmed Hakeem (​773) 907-4692 ahakeem@ccc.edu ​3832
​Chih-Ming Jimmy Hsiao (​773) 907-4697 chsiao@ccc.edu ​3848
​Raymund Torralba (​773) 907-4691 ​rtorralba@ccc.edu 3830
Felicita Urias (​773) 907-4093 furias@ccc.edu​ 3824/3826
  

  ​​​

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 907-4093
Fax: 
 
1145 W. Wilson Ave.
Room 3826
Chicago, IL 60640
Get Directions

Hours

M-F 8:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Publications

Learn More