Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Physical Science and Engineering

Mohamed El-Maazawi

Chairperson
 

The Department  of Physical Science and Engineering strives to obtain the following student learning outcomes:           

Upon graduation with an Associate's degree from Truman College a student should be able to:           

  • Organize, analyze and interpret information and use the scientific method to make inferences.  
  • Exhibit knowledge of scientific concepts through written and oral communication.           
  • Demonstrate excellent laboratory skills and techniques including the proper use of relevant instruments and related technologies.            
  • Use the lexicon of science to explain abstract scientific concepts.           
  • Relate concepts learned in Physical Science and Engineering classes to real world situations.           
​​​​​​​

Faculty & Staff

​           

​NAME ​PHONE ​EMAIL ​OFFICE
​Charles Abrams (​773) 907-4073
cabrams@ccc.edu ​3838
Rahman W. Almarzah ​(773) 907-4077 walmarzah@ccc.edu ​3826-A
Omana Ansel​ ​(773) 907-4347 ​​oansel@ccc.edu ​3834
​Roksana Begum (​773) 907-4498 rbegum@ccc.edu ​3161
Rahel Bokretsion​ ​(773) 907-4694 ​​rbokretsion@ccc.edu ​3826-A
Amartya Chakrabartil ​(773) 907-4694 ​​achakrabarti@ccc.edu ​3826-A
James Czuchra​ ​(773) 907-4077 ​​jczuchra@ccc.edu ​3826-A
​Ninel Dudko ​(773) 907-4495 ​ndudko@ccc.edu 3161
​Mohamed El-Maazawi (773) 907-4692 mel-maazawi@ccc.edu ​3826-B
​Joe Farrell ​(773) 907-4695 ​​jfarrell5@ccc.edu ​3832
Ahmed Hakeem (773) 907-4076 ahakeem@ccc.edu ​3832
Saadia Khan ​(773) 506-3942 ​​skhan178@ccc.edu ​3942
Brent Lowe​ ​(773) 907-4697 blowe11@ccc.edu ​L848
Robyn Moncrief​ ​(773) 907-4697 ​​rmoncrief@ccc.edu ​L848
Leah Page ​(773) 907-4096 lpage7@ccc.edu ​3826-D
​Dennis Smoot ​(773) 907-4694 ​​dsmoot1@ccc.edu ​3836-A
Maria Suarez ​(773) 907-4695 ​msuarez53@ccc.edu​ ​3834
​Raymund Torralba (​773) 907-4691 ​rtorralba@ccc.edu 3830
Felicita Urias (​773) 907-4093 furias@ccc.edu​ 3824/3826
​​Joy Walker ​(773) 907-4698 ​jwalker@ccc.edu  ​3834
  

  ​​​          

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 907-4093
Fax: 
 
1145 W. Wilson Ave.
Room 3826
Chicago, IL 60640
Get Directions

Hours

M-F 8:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Publications

Related Services

Learn More