Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Summer Term Ends

7/29/2017 12:00:00 AM
7/29/2017 12:00:00 AM

Academic Calendar 2017-2018 (Credit Programs)
 
SUMMER 2017 TERM
Regular session
Priority registration (continuing students)4
Apr 3, 2017 (Mon) – Apr 4, 2017 (Tue)
Open registration (all students)3,4
Apr 5, 2017 (Wed) – Jun 7, 2017 (Wed)
First day of class
Jun 7, 2017 (Wed)
Independence Day Holiday
Jul 4, 2017 (Tue)
Mid-term
Jul 5, 2017 (Wed)
Last day for student initiated withdrawal
Jul 19, 2017 (Wed)
Last day of Summer classes
Jul 29, 2017 (Sat)
Summer 2017 term ends Jul 29, 2017 (Sat)
FALL 2017 TERM
Regular 16 week session
12 week session2
8 week session2
Priority registration (continuing students)4
Apr 3, 2017 (Mon) – Apr 4, 2017 (Tue)
Open registration (all students)3,4
Apr 5, 2017 (Wed)– Aug 25, 2017 (Fri)
Apr 5, 2017 (Wed) – Sep 18, 2017 (Mon)
Apr 5, 2017 (Wed) – Oct 16, 2017 (Mon)
First day of class
Aug 28, 2017 (Mon)
Sept 25, 2017 (Mon)
Oct 23, 2017 (Mon)
Labor Day Holiday
Sept 4, 2017 (Mon)
Mid-term
Oct 25, 2017 (Wed)
Nov 5, 2017 (Sun)
Nov 19, 2017 (Sun)
Last day for student initiated withdrawal
       Nov 20, 2017 (Mon)
Nov 25, 2017 (Sat)
Dec 2, 2017 (Sat)
Thanksgiving Holiday (Thursday & Friday)
Nov 23  24, 2017 (Thu-Fri)
Last day of Fall classes
Dec 16, 2017 (Sat)
Fall 2017 term ends
Dec 16, 2017 (Sat)​
SPRING 2018 TERM
Regular 16 week session
12 week session2
8 week session2
Priority registration (continuing students)4
Nov 6, 2017 (Mon) – Nov 7, 2017 (Tue)​ ​
Open registration (all students)3,4
Nov 8, 2017 (Wed)– Jan 9, 2018 (Tues)
Nov 8, 2017 (Wed) – Feb 5, 2018 (Mon)
Nov 8, 2017 (Wed) – Mar 5, 2018 (Mon)
Martin Luther King Holiday
Jan 15, 2018 (Mon)
First day of class
Jan 16, 2018 (Tue)
Feb 12, 2018 (Mon)
Mar 12, 2018 (Mon)
President’s Day Holiday
Feb 19, 2018 (Mon)
Complete financial aid application for next academic year5
 NO LATER THAN Feb 23, 2018 (Fri)
Mid-term
Mar 14, 2018 (Wed)
Mar 28, 2018 (Wed)
Apr 11, 2018 (Wed)
Spring Break
Mar 26, 2018  Apr 1, 2018 (Mon-Sun)
Last day for student initiated withdrawal
Apr 16, 2018 (Mon)
Apr 19, 2018 (Thu)
Apr 26, 2018 (Thu)
Last day of Spring classes
May 12, 2018 (Sat)
Spring 2018 term ends May ​12, 2018 (Sat)
 
 NOTES:
  1. College Credit Academic Calendar is subject to change. Please contact the college for details.
  2. Sessions and course offerings: not all courses are offered each session, nor are all sessions offered at each college. Please contact the college for details.
  3. New Students: all new students are strongly encouraged to complete the Admissions and Registration processes as early as possible, preferably by mid-July for fall entering students. The Admissions process for new students includes placement testing, new student orientation, financial aid processing, career advising and academic program selection, and initial course selection. Please see your Academic Advisor to begin.
  4. Continuing Students: continuing students are strongly encouraged to complete the registration process as early as possible to ensure the best course and schedule availability. Please see your Academic Advisor prior to registering to discuss your career and education goals, academic program, graduation requirements and your progress toward graduation, course selection, and, if applicable, transfer.
  5. Financial aid: students are strongly urged to apply for financial aid (www.fafsa.gov) as early as possible (preferably by March 1st) for the academic year beginning in the Fall. Please contact the Financial Aid Office for details.
​​​​