Navigate Up
Sign In


President - Dr. Reagan F. Romali

Dr. Reagan F. Romali joined Harry S Truman College as President in July 2011, bringing with her more than 10 years of experience in a leadership role in community colleges. 
Dr. Romali is delighted to lead the college in its Reinvention efforts with a focus on increasing the student graduation rate, increasing the rate of transfer to four-year institutions of higher education and driving up student success and retention. She also focuses on increasing the rate of transition for students in ESL, Adult Basic Education and GED to credit programs and helping students achieve the education they need to obtain careers of economic value. 
Dr. Romali served in several senior leadership roles prior to serving as president of Harry S Truman College. She served as vice president of business services at Moreno Valley College where she led a team in helping the campus achieve accredited college status. She also served as vice president of administrative services at Los Angeles City College, leading improvements in budgeting and campus safety. Prior to coming to the City Colleges of Chicago, she oversaw the launch of two community college campuses in the Middle East nation of Qatar for the Houston Community College District. She has also taught on an adjunct basis for more than 10 years. 
Dr. Romali holds a Ph.D. in education from Walden University, an M.B.A. from the University of San Diego and a B.A. from Rutgers University. 

Truman College Leadership Team   

​​Dr. Pervez Rahman
Vice President | Profile 

Thomas Dunham  
Executive Director of Business Services 
R. Scott Brigham   
Director, Public Relations and Marketing   
Valerie Busch-Zurlent
Associate Dean of Adult Education

Peggy Korellis
Dean of College to Careers 

Susan Marcus
Dean of Instruction ​ ​

Armanda Mata 
Dean of Adult Education
Quincy Paden 
Associate Dean of Student Services
Indra Paola Peláez
Associate Dean of Student Services 
Maggie Rice-Ayala
Associate Dean of Instruction
Michael Roberts
Director, Human Resources
Maryann Soley
Dean of Student Services
DeShaunta Stewart, J.D.
Associate Dean of Instruction

Allison Zures
Associate Dean of College to Careers