Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml
No
No

Leadership

President - Dr. Reagan F. Romali

    
Dr. Reagan F. Romali joined Harry S Truman College as President in July 2011, bringing with her more than 10 years of experience in a leadership role in community colleges.
    
Dr. Romali is delighted to lead the college in its Reinvention efforts with a focus on increasing the student graduation rate, increasing the rate of transfer to four-year institutions of higher education and driving up student success and retention. She also focuses on increasing the rate of transition for students in ESL, Adult Basic Education and GED to credit programs and helping students achieve the education they need to obtain careers of economic value.
    
Dr. Romali served in several senior leadership roles prior to serving as president of Harry S Truman College. She served as vice president of business services at Moreno Valley College where she led a team in helping the campus achieve accredited college status. She also served as vice president of administrative services at Los Angeles City College, leading improvements in budgeting and campus safety. Prior to coming to the City Colleges of Chicago, she oversaw the launch of two community college campuses in the Middle East nation of Qatar for the Houston Community College District. She has also taught on an adjunct basis for more than 10 years.
    
Dr. Romali holds a Ph.D. in education from Walden University, an M.B.A. from the University of San Diego and a B.A. from Rutgers University.
   
Truman College Leadership Team 

 
​​Dr. Pervez Rahman
Vice President
prahman@ccc.edu | Profile 
  
R. Scott Brigham 
Director, Public Relations and Marketing 
  
Valerie Busch-Zurlent
Associate Dean of Adult Education
vbuschzurlent@ccc.edu

Susan Marcus
Dean of Instruction
smarcus2@ccc.edu ​ ​
  
Allison Zures
Associate Dean of College to Careers
  
Marilyn Dement
Dean of Student Services
mdement@ccc.edu
  
Thomas Dunham
Executive Director of Business Services
tdunham@ccc.edu
  
Peggy Korellis
Dean of College to Careers
  
Armanda Mata
Dean of Adult Education
amata@ccc.edu
  
Quincy Paden
Associate Dean of Student Services
qpaden@ccc.edu
  
Indra Paola Peláez
Associate Dean of Student Services
ipaolapelaez@ccc.edu 
 
Maggie Rice-Ayala
Associate Dean of Instruction
mrice19@ccc.edu
  
Michael Roberts
Director, Human Resources
  
Peter Rowell
Director, Strategic Initiatives
prowell1@ccc.edu
 
DeShaunta Stewart, J.D.
Associate Dean of Instruction
dstewart75@ccc.edu