Navigate Up
Sign In

Mathematics

The Harold Washington College Mathematics Department is a learning-centered community of scholars, committed to providing students of diverse backgrounds and varying skill levels a multitude of mathematics courses so that they may acquire the knowledge necessary to succeed in their future endeavors.  ​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

         
 Department Secretary        

​Name​ ​Phone ​​Email Office​
​​​Hayden, Sherri (312) 553-5935​ shayden8@ccc.edu ​702
 
          
  Full-time Faculty        

    
Name
​Chairmanship Position ​Phone ​Email ​Office
Belz, Luke
Adjunct Coordinator
(312) 553-5897
lbelz@ccc.edu
702F
Carlton, Theresa Department Liaison - Student Support - Faculty Hiring & Credentialing (312) 553-5676 tcarlton@ccc.edu
702J
Fakhrid-Deen, Jashed ​Instructor Course Assignments - Semester Course Offerings (312) 553-5932 jfakhrid-deen@ccc.edu
702J
Jianu, Liliana​ AOC
(312) 553-5689 ljianu@ccc.edu
702F​
Kakumanu, Sarah​ Bookstore Liaison
(312) 553-5931​ skakumanu1@ccc.edu
702C​
Lu, Chao​ Budget Manager 
(312) 553-5937​ clu1@ccc.edu
702G​
Miranda-Mendoza, Fernando* Bookstore Liaison (312) 553-5743
​fmiranda-mendoza@ccc.edu ​702D
​Ortega, Oscar
​(312) 553-3063 oortega@ccc.edu ​702B
Ougouag, Nedjla​*
COA Adjustments ​ (312) 553-3203 nougouag@ccc.edu 702H
Sabino, Christopher
Adjunct Coordinator
(312) 553-3153 csabino@ccc.edu 702C
Salajean, Camelia Documents Manager
(312) 553-3197 csalajean@ccc.edu 702H
Swigart, Jeffrey​* (312) 553-3062 jswigart@ccc.edu 702D​
Thomas, LaNisha
Student Support - Departmental Consent -Substitutions Coordinator​     
(312) 553-5889 lthomas209@ccc.edu 702E
   * Math Website Maintenance       
 ​​​​
        
   Adjunct Faculty        

    
Name
​Phone ​Email ​Office
Ahamed, Mohiuddin (312) 553-3063 mahamed@ccc.edu 733
Akli, Emil (312) 553-5981 eakli@ccc.edu 733
Almousa, Waleed (312) 553-5981​ walmousa@ccc.edu 733
Barajas, Wilson (312) 553-5981 wbarajas3@ccc.edu 733
Bell, Byron (312) 553-3411 bbell@ccc.edu 730
Blichowski, Tadeusz (312) 553-3411 tblichowski@ccc.edu 730
Chin, Hua-Jen (312) 553-5981 hchin3@ccc.edu 733​
Cosentino, Anthony ​(312) 553-5981 acosentino@ccc.edu​​
​733
Estrada, Ignacio​ (312) 553-5981 iestrada4@ccc.edu 733
Harki, Benjamin (312) 553-5991 bharki@ccc.edu 733
Holmes, Darius (312) 553-3412 dholmes24@ccc.edu 731
Hsu, Alfred (312) 553-3411 ahsu1@ccc.edu 730​
Khan, Zillay (312) 553-3411 zkhan4@c​cc.edu 730
​Kosipa, Samuel ​(312) 553-3411 ​skosipa@ccc.edu
​730
​Li, Jiarong ​(312) 553-3412 ​jli5@ccc.edu ​731
​Lyubanov, Valeriy ​(312) 553-3411 ​vlyubanov@ccc.edu ​730
​Miller, Eric ​(312) 553-3412 ​emiller69@ccc.edu ​731
​Motorga, Narcis ​(312) 553-5981 ​nmotorga@ccc.edu ​733
​Nguyen, Tam ​(312) 553-5981 ​tguyen77@ccc.edu ​733
​Oglesby, Linda ​(312) 553-5981 ​loglesby@ccc.edu ​733
​Oram, Mark ​(312) 553-5981 ​moram1@ccc.edu ​733
​Ramos, Maria ​(312) 553-5981 ​mramos34@ccc.edu ​733
​Scott, Anthony ​(312) 553-5981​ ​ascott131@ccc.edu ​733
​Seidman, Steven ​(312) 553-3412 ​sseidman@ccc.edu ​731
​Sidy-Sow, Aboubacar ​(312) 553-3411 ​saboubacar-sidy@ccc.edu ​730
​Urbina-Romero, Wilfredo ​(312) 553-5981 ​wurbinaromero@ccc.edu ​733
​Wohlmuth, Susan ​(312) 553-3412 ​swohlmuth@ccc.edu ​731
​Yao, Tong ​(312) 553-5981 ​tyao1@ccc.edu ​733
​Zaitseva, Tatyana ​(312) 553-3412 ​tzaitseva@ccc.edu ​731
​Zandi, Bijan ​(312) 553-5981 ​bzandi@ccc.edu  ​733
​Zenati, Lynda ​(312) 553-5981 ​lzenati@ccc.edu ​733
​Zhou, Baoyi ​(312) 553-5981 ​bzhou1@ccc.edu ​733

    
​​​

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 553-5935
Fax: 
(312)-553-3220
30 East Lake St.
Room 702
Chicago, IL 60601
Get Directions

Hours

Monday-Friday, 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
​​​