Navigate Up
Sign In

Physical Sciences

Anthony Escuadro
Department Chairperson
 

The Physical Science Department at Harold Washington College is dedicated to offering high quality Chemistry and Physics laboratory courses which utilize proven educational tools in combination with advanced instructional technology. These courses provide students with the skills necessary to transfer and succeed in programs at universities and professional schools or to advance their careers.                       

The Physical Science Department at Harold Washington College is proud to offer high quality Astronomy, Geology, and Physical Science survey courses to serve the general education needs of students and provide them with the knowledge and critical thinking skills to function as scientifically literate citizens.                       

The faculty of Department of Physical Science is composed of a highly talented group of scientists from world renowned institutions. They bring a wealth of education and experience from academia, industry, and clinical environments to provide Harold Washington students not only a conceptual understanding of science, but how these concepts apply in career paths.​​​​​​​​​  ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​      ​  

 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

​ ​ ​​Name Discipline/Title​ Phone​ Email​ Office​​

Fa​​culty     

Samar Ayesh ​Chemistry (312) 553-3036 sayesh@ccc.edu 903G
Karyn Collymore-Chalmers ​Chemistry (312) 553-5790 kcollymore-chalmers@ccc.edu 907
Thomas Higgins* ​Chemistry ​(312) 553-5791 tbhiggins@ccc.edu ​903E
Ray Tse ​Chemistry​ (312) 553-3211 ktse@ccc.edu 903B
Allan Wilson ​Chemistry ​(312) 553-3147 awilson43@ccc.edu ​903B
Phillip Vargas ​Physical Science/Physics ​(312) 553-3076 pvargas21@ccc.edu ​903E
​​Anthony Escuadro ​Physics ​(312) 553-5683 aescuadro@ccc.edu​ ​903F
Jaime Milllan ​Physics (312) 553-5789 jmillan7@ccc.edu 903F

Depart​​​ment Staff     

Chana Chapple ​Department Secretary ​(312) 553-5785 cchapple@ccc.edu ​903
Jessica Gorogianis ​Laboratory Coordinator ​(312) 553-6011 ​jgorogianis@ccc.edu ​907
Yasmin Dayeh ​Lab Assistant ​(312) 553-5792 ydayeh@ccc.edu​ ​909
*on academic leave 2018-2019​​​​

Related Services

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 553-5785
Fax: 
(312) 553-5786
30 E. Lake St.
Room 903
Chicago, IL 60601
Get Directions

Hours

9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Publications

​​​