Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml
No
No

Leadership

President - Dr. Margie Martyn       

Margie Martyn, Ph.D. has been serving in the Presidential role at Harold Washington College since June 2014. Previously, Dr. Martyn served as Vice President – Academic Affairs for Harold Washington College. Prior to that, Dr. Martyn served as Vice President of Instructional Systems and Dean of Online-Blended Programs at The Chicago School of Professional Psychology where she oversaw Academic and Student Affairs, assessment​​ and operations for Online-Blended Programs and managed instructional technologies and pedagogies for all campuses. And she also oversaw assessment, international programs, and online learning as Assistant Dean of Academic Administration at the College of Computing and Digital Media at DePaul University.      

Dr. Martyn has experience as a faculty member, teaching both graduate and undergraduate courses in adult learning, computer literacy, mathematics literacy, liberal arts and sciences, management, telecommunications, and networking. She has published articles on the impact of technology on student learning outcomes and engagement. Her most recent research studied the impact of social media on student learning. Some of her recent publications can be found on Educause. Dr. Martyn was named to the Board of Directors for the American Association of University Administrators (AAUA), serving until Spring 2016.

She has earned a B.S. from Michigan State University, a MBA from Baldwin-Wallace College, and a Ph.D. in Instructional Technology with a cognate from Computer Science from The University of Akron.​

If you have questions or comments for Dr. Martyn, contact her here.         


President's Executive Council

  • Armen Sarrafian
    Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs
    asarrafian@ccc.edu
  • Kent Lusk
    Executive Director, Business & Operational Services
    klusk1@ccc.edu
  •  Paul Thompson, III
    Dean of College to CareersDean of College to Careers
    pthompson40@ccc.edu
  • George Calisto
    Assistant Director of Research & Planning
    gcalisto@ccc.edu
  • Vincent Wiggins
    Dean of Instruction
    vwiggins1@ccc.edu
  • Meghan Chandler
    Executive Director, Online Learning & Operations
    mchandler10@ccc.edu
  • Wendell Blair
    Dean of Student Services
    wblair@ccc.edu
  • Amelia Tsang
    Executive Office Manager, President's Office
    atsang1@ccc.edu

​​​​​​​