Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Financial Aid

Toron Ballard

Director
 

At Wright College, The Financial Aid Office works closely with students and families to provide financial assistance in the form of grants, loans and work-study from federal and state resources. The Financial Aid Office is your guide and resource to help you make college affordable.          

The first step is yours! Applying early for financial assistance is the key to unlocking the resources you may need, as some aid operates on a first come, first served basis.        

You'll automatically be considered for most of these types of aid when you complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA).  The FAFSA becomes available on January 1st for the next upcoming aid year. You can learn more about financial aid by clicking on the "Apply for Financial Aid" link on the right hand side of this page, in the Related Services section.    

 

Financial Aid Regulations for Repeated Coursework

  • Once a student receives a passing grade (D or better) in a course, he/she can only be paid for one more graded attempt (A, B, C, D, and F).
  • Withdrawals do not count as a paid graded attempt, but can impact a student’s status under CCC’s Satisfactory Academic Progress Policy (Please refer to the Student Policy Manual for additional information).
  • For specific examples of what types of repeated coursework is or is not covered by financial aid, click here.  
Please note, CCC will review previously passed courses at the financial aid census date each term.​​​​    
​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

​Name​ ​​Title ​Phone Number ​​Email Address
​Danielle Haas ​Assistant Director ​(773) 481-8112 dhaas3@ccc.edu
Helen Stein​ VA & Work Study Coordinator​ (773) 481-8115​ hstein@ccc.edu
Stephanie Nazaire​ ​Financial Aid Advisor ​(773) 481-8075

snazaire@ccc.edu      

Jasmine Quiles​ ​Financial Aid Advisor ​(773) 481-8108

jquiles5@ccc.edu      

Eliezer Hernandez​ ​Financial Aid Advisor ​(773) 481-8942

ehernandez@ccc.edu      

Jose Luis Arroyo​ ​Financial Aid Advisor (773) 481-8228​

jarroyo10@ccc.edu      

Remel Irby​ ​Financial Aid Advisor (773) 481-8106​

rirby@ccc.edu​      

Gloria Torres​ Financial Aid Advisor​ (773) 481-​8111

gtorres@ccc.edu      

 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 481-8100
Fax: 
(773) 481-8113
4300 N. Narragansett
Room A128
Chicago, IL 60634
Get Directions

Hours

Mon - Thurs, 8:30 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Saturday - CLOSED

Publications