Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Financial Aid

 

 
 

At Wright College, The Financial Aid Office works closely with students and families to provide financial assistance in the form of grants, loans and work-study from federal and state resources. The Financial Aid Office is your guide and resource to help you make college affordable.                 

The first step is yours! Applying early for financial assistance is the key to unlocking the resources you may need, as some aid operates on a first come, first served basis.               

You'll automatically be considered for most of these types of aid when you complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA).  The FAFSA becomes available on January 1st for the next upcoming aid year. You can learn more about financial aid by clicking on the "Apply for Financial Aid" link on the right hand side of this page, in the Related Services section.           

 

Financial Aid Regulations for Repeated Coursework

  • Once a student receives a passing grade (D or better) in a course, he/she can only be paid for one more graded attempt (A, B, C, D, and F).
  • Withdrawals do not count as a paid graded attempt, but can impact a student’s status under CCC’s Satisfactory Academic Progress Policy (Please refer to the Student Policy Manual for additional information).
  • For specific examples of what types of repeated coursework is or is not covered by financial aid, click here.  
Please note, CCC will review previously passed courses at the financial aid census date each term.​​​​           
​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

​Name​ ​​Title ​Phone Number ​​Email Address
Inesha Kelly Director of Financial Aid (773) 481-8103 ikelly1@ccc.edu
​Magali Perez ​Assistant Director of
Financial Aid
​(773) 481-8075 mperez747@ccc.edu 
Helen Stein Financial Aid Advisor I:
VA & Work Study Coord
(773) 481-8115 hstein@ccc.edu
Agnes Kaminska Financial Aid Advisor I:
STAR Scholars (A​-Z)
​(773) 481-8228

​akaminska5@ccc.edu        

Eunice Heredia​ ​Financial Aid Advisor I: A-C
​(773) 481-8108

eheredia5@ccc.edu          

Remel Irby ​Financial Aid Advisor I: D-I (773) 481-8106

rirby@ccc.edu​ 

Melissa Matheny ​Financial Aid Advisor I: J-M (773) 481-8436​

mmatheny1@ccc.edu         

Donald Robertson   ​ Financial Aid Advisor​ I: N-R (773) 481-​8110

drobertson26@ccc.edu  

​Marcus O'Neil ​Financial Aid Advisor I: ​S-Z ​(773) 481-8112 moneil4@ccc.edu​
 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 481-8100
Fax: 
(773) 481-8113
4300 N. Narragansett
Room A128
Chicago, IL 60634
Get Directions

Hours

NEW HOURS!

Monday – Wednesday, 9am – 5pm

Thursday, 9am – 6pm

Friday, 9am – 1pm

Saturday, CLOSED

Publications