Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Humboldt Park Vocational Education Center

Kenneth Santiago

Dean
 

HISTORY & VISION

The history of the Humboldt Park Vocational Education Center (HPVEC) goes back to 1982, when the City Colleges of Chicago Board of Trustees authorized the Chancellor to identify an appropriate location for an adult learning center in the Humboldt Park community. After numerous meetings with community leaders, and working with the City of Chicago Public Building Commission, acquisition of a site for the new facility was accomplished in 1989. 

As one of Wright College's two campus locations, HPVEC serves approximately 3,500 students each year, in college credit, adult education and skills programs. Wright College Humboldt Park offers the following programs:

  • Adult Education- English as a Second Language (ESL) & GED preparation
  • Basic and Advanced Certificates
  • Assoicate Degrees

Each certificate and degree is designed as a stackable credential. 

Wright-Humboldt Park is excited to launch new Information Technology (IT) college-credit courses in Fall 2015. Wright College is the hub for IT programs in City Colleges' "College to Careers" (C2C) initiative. C2C initiative is desinged to help prepare Chicagoans for careers in high-growth industries; more than 24,000 IT job openings are expected to be available in the Chicago area in the next decade. For more information on the programs available at HPVEC, please see the Summer Classes 2015 trifold.


STAFF

Dean, Ken Santiago - ksantiago6@ccc.edu 

Associate Dean, Maureen Fitzpatrick - mfitzpatrick14@ccc.edu 

Registrar, Cynthia Moreno - cmoreno38@ccc.edu

Adult Education Manager, Martha Caldero - mcaldero@ccc.edu 

Medical Assistant Coordinator, Christine Dzoga - cdzoga@ccc.edu 

Academic Advisor, Barbara Krzewinska - bkrzewinska@ccc.edu 

Academic Advisor, Nancy Galindo - ngalindo5@ccc.edu 

Acadmic Advisor, Rolando Sosa - rsosa19@ccc.edu

Financial Aid Advisor, Eliezer Hernandez - ehernandez@ccc.edu

Testing Specialist, Melanie Roman - mroman87@ccc.edu

Testing Specialist, Janet Perez - jperez780@ccc.edu

 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
773-481-8300
Fax: 
 
1645 N. California Avenue
 
Chicago, IL 60647
Get Directions

Hours

Front Office
Mon-Thurs: 8:30am – 7:30pm
Fri: 8:30am – 4pm
Sat: 9am – 12pm

Academic Advisors
Mon: 9am – 6pm
Tues: 9am – 4:30pm
Wed & Thurs: 9am-6pm
Fri: By Appt only
Sat: CLOSED

Related Services