Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

District Student Government Association

 

 
 

The District Student Government Association (DSGA) provides a forum for the open exchange of views and ideas on matters of importance to students.  The DSGA defends students’ rights, advocates on behalf of students, and helps to formulate academic and institutional policies that affect students.    

Governance

The DSGA is governed by the Guidelines for the Organization and Operation of Student Government Associations, the Student Policy Manual, and the Board Rules for Management and Government of the City Colleges of Chicago.  

DSGA Membership/Officers

DSGA membership is comprised of the 7 college SGA Presidents and the Student Trustee.  The DSGA members elect the adminstrative officers each fall semester from the SGA Presidents.  Officers are advised by their appointed district advisor and the college Student Activities Directors (or designee).  DSGA offers must maintain the academic requirements outlined in the Board Guidelines. The DSGA offers a great opportunity for students to develop or enhance their leadership skills. 
  

Get Involved!

Your SGA officers encourage students to get involved.  If you have ideas that can benefit students or concerns, please contact one of your SGA officers. 
  

Student Government Associations at our Colleges

Faculty & Staff

DSGA Officers​ ​Title ​College ​Email Telephone
​Marco Palma ​President ​Richard J. Daley mpalma12@student.ccc.edu ​(773) 838-7772
Robert Moses​ ​Vice President ​Malcolm X rmoses3@student.ccc.edu ​(312) 850-3530
​Christian Gallegos ​Recording Officer ​Harold Washington cgallegos22@student.ccc.edu ​(312) 553-6012
 

  

  

​DSGA Advisors ​College ​Email Telephone
​Melvin Anderson ​Olive Harvey manderson@ccc.edu ​(773) 291-6365
​Angela Vena ​Richard J. Daley avena@ccc.edu ​(773) 838-7937
​Rolando Chacon ​Kennedy-King rchacon10@ccc.edu ​(773) 602-5147
​Tasia Tigue ​Malcolm X ttigue@ccc.edu ​(312) 850-7478
Tony Kwiatkowski ​Harry S Truman akwiatkowski@ccc.edu ​(773) 907-4830
​Damon Washington ​Harold Washington dwashington201@ccc.edu ​(312) 553-5681
​Kathleen Ordinario ​Wilbur Wright kordinario@ccc.edu ​(773) 777-8145
​Vania O. Doss ​District Office vdoss3@ccc.edu ​(312) 553-2817
 

  

  

  

Contact Information

Phone: 
 
Fax: 
 
226 W. Jackson Blvd.
10th Floor
Chicago, IL 60606
Get Directions

Hours

Learn More