Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml
No
No

Adult Education Academic Calendar 2018-2019

The Academic Calendar1 shows key dates for adult education students during the 2018-2019 year. Adult education is a comprehensive program of free classes for students who need to learn English or improve their basic literacy skills, obtain a high school equivalency certificate (such as the GED), or prepare for the citizenship exam.

 Adult Education Academic Calendar 2018-2019

 
SUMMER 2018 TERM
12 week session2
8 week session2
First day of class
May 14, 2018 (Mon)
​May 14, 2018​ (Mon)
Mid-term Jun 24, 2018 (Sun) Jun 10, 2018 (Sun)
Independence Day Holiday Jul 4, 2018 (Wed)
Last day of Summer classes
Aug 5, 2018 (Sun) 
Jul 8, 2018 (Sun)
FALL 2018 TERM
Regular 16 week session2
12 week session2
​8 week session2
 Second 8 week session2
First day of class
Aug 20, 2018 (Mon)
Sep 17, 2018 (Mon​​)  Aug 20, 2018 (Mon)​​​ Oct 15, 2018​ (Mon)
Labor Day Holiday
Sep 3, 2018 (Mon)
Mid-term
Oct 14, 2018 (Sun)
Oct 28, 2018 (Sun)
Sep 16, 2018 (Sun)
Nov 11, 2018​ (Sun)​
Thanksgiving Holiday (Thu & Fri)
Nov 22-23, 2018 (Thu-Fri)
Last day of Fall classes Dec 9, 2018 (Sun) Dec 9, 2018 (Sun) ​Oct 14, 2018 (Sun) Dec 9, 2018 (Sun)​
SPRING 2019 TERM​                                                   DATES TO BE ANNOUNCED
 
 NOTES:
  1. Adult Education Academic Calendar is subject to change. Please contact the college for details.
  2. Sessions and course offerings: not all courses are offered each session nor are all sessions offered at each college. Students can register for the next term at any time.