Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml
No
No

College Success

The College Success course is designed to enhance the student experience at City Colleges by providing critical information about academic and career planning, college resources, study and research skills, and opportunities to become engaged in college life outside of the classroom.  This 3 credit course is offered to students during the first semester of their college career and covers the following topics:                                                                             

  • Self-Assessment
  • Successfully Navigating College
  • Academic Advising
  • Student Guided Pathways (GPS) and Education Planning
  • ​Career Exploration and FOCUS 2
  • Transfer Planning and Resources    

​_________________________________________________________________________________

                     Training and Requirements for Current and New Instructors

                  

          
For information about becoming a College Success instructor, please contact the College Success Coordinator at your College:                      
                          

College Success Coordinators                            

​​College Name​ ​Email​
​DA ​George Kinlaw gkinlaw@ccc.edu
​HW ​Arlethia Mayes amayes3@ccc.edu
KK​ ​Brandon Nichols bnichols1@ccc.edu
MX​ ​Earl Fatoke afatoke@ccc.edu​
​OH ​Robin Hicks rhicks7@ccc.edu 
​TR ​Suha Hattab shattab2@ccc.edu
​WR ​Sara Schupack
Nancy Koll
sschupack2@ccc.edu​
nkoll@ccc.edu
  


                 

​​​​​​​​​