Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml
Yes
No

Tenure

Academic and Student Affairs recognizes and affirms the important role the tenure process plays at City Colleges of Chicago. 

In the Fall of 2013 City Colleges of Chicago implemented the Tenure Assistance Program (TAP).  This support structure was implemented for all full-time faculty hired to begin teaching in Fall 2013.  Full-time faculty hired to teach before Fall 2013 followed the existing tenure process. 

The Office of Strategy and Academic Governance ensures ethical, rigorous, and fair tenure standards across all seven of the City Colleges and is committed to supporting faculty pursuing tenure. On this website, you will find information, training materials, procedures, and forms that support the tenure process at City Colleges of Chicago. 
           

Contact Us

                        

Name ​Email ​Phone​ ​Location
​Jonathan Keiser, Deputy Provost​​ jkeiser@ccc.edu ​(312) 553-2782 ​District Office
​Sudipta Roy, District-Wide TAP Coordinator sroy4@ccc.edu   ​(773) 291-6344 Olive-Harvey​
​Michael Crenshaw, TAP Leader mcrenshaw@ccc.edu​​ (773) 838-7618​ Daley​
​Michal Eskayo, TAP Leader meskayo@ccc.edu ​(312) 553-5764 Harold Washington​
​Michelle Yisrael, TAP Leader myisrael@ccc.edu (773) 602-5176​​ Kennedy-King​​
​Maria Kossakowski, TAP Leader mkossakowski@ccc.edu (312) 850-7304 Malcolm X​
​Todd Lakin​, TAP Leader tlakin@ccc.edu ​(312) 850-4544 ​Malcolm X
​Sylvester Roebuck, TAP Leader​ sroebuck@ccc.edu (773) 291-6466 Olive-Harvey​
​Sarah Ladino​, TAP Leader sladino@ccc.edu ​(773) 907-4386​ ​Truman
Terrence Doherty, TAP Leader​ tdoherty1@ccc.edu (773) 481-8589 ​Wright​
​​​​​​

Learn More

Dates to Remember

TBA Spring 2018      

      

Tenure Process Documents       

Tenure Manual                                       

Documents by Role                                        

Tenure-Track Faculty Member (TTFM)                                       

Department Chair                                       

Administration                                       

TAP Leader                                       

Mentoring                                       

Faculty Classroom or Clinical Observer                                       

Training Materials                                        

Classroom Observation Form Training Video                                          

Chair Training                                       

Mentor Training                                        

ILSP/Second Semester Review Training                                       

Pre-Fall 2013 Tenure Process   

Click here to access forms for faculty in the pre-Fall 2013 tenure process.